We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Colorado Springs. Very nice hotel. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast was good and had a nice variety. The bed was much firmer than we prefer and therefore a little uncomfortable, but the pillows were wonderful. Overall, a good night's stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillibet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Lillibet64,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and we're happy to know that you had a good stay.
I do wish that the mattress had been more comfortable for your liking. It is difficult at times to know which way our guests will go on certain things like this.
We are pleased to know though, that your pillows were comfortable, your room & bathroom were clean and that you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast.
We look forward to your next visit and again thank you so much for staying with us in Blue Springs, MO. and allowing us the opportunity to take care of your lodging needs while so far away from home.

Please let me know if I can assist during your next visit to our property and we hope that you will be visiting us again soon.

My business cards are always on the front desk for your convenience.

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Blue Springs, MO.
816-988-9981

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 377 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here on points in last June 2013. Very nice front desk staff. Breakfast was typical La Quinta and was fine. The bathroom and room was clean and fine. Beds were comfortable. Easy access to I70. We'll definitely stay here again if we need a room on the long road to Colorado.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpaulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear rpaulm,

We're happy that you chose to stay with us at our Blue Springs, MO location and we're also pleased to know that you took advantage of your points from your Returns membership for your stay.

I do want to also thank you for posting your review and sharing your experience.

Please always feel free to contact me during your time you spend with us, if I may be of assistance in any way.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Blue Springs, MO
816-988-9980

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
1
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel while moving across the country with my two labradors and it was fantastic. It's difficult to find a place to stay with two large dogs but the hotel desk clerk made us feel very welcome. They also had a large plot of grass out front to walk the dogs. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the modern bathrooms- no mold in the grout around the shower tiles, and no stray hairs in the shower. It was also surprisingly quiet for being right off the interstate. This was one of the nicest La Quinta's I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kensley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesa M, Hotel Director at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Kensley B,

Wow! Thank you so much for this great review and yes we're always here to welcome our guests and their pets.
I understand how difficult it is to find Hotels that will allow your pets to stay with you, but we're pleased to know that La Quinta brand is a pet friendly Hotel and they are always welcome.

Very nice of you to post such a great review and our staff thanks you for taking the time in doing so.

We hope to see you and your little friends again very soon!

Sincerely,

Lesa McIntire
Hotel Director
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Blue Springs, MO.
816-988-9980

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Typically stay at La Quinta Inns when traveling with our small dog as they welcome pets. This property was a little rough around the edges and in need of a good cleaning. All of the public areas were quite worn and tired. The pool is outdoors and not too tidy either. There was a smoke detector in the lobby that was beeping upon our arrival, and still beeping the next morning during breakfast. Shouldn't be that hard to replace a battery.

Our room itself was adequate with granite countertops, a clean bathroom and soft comfy beds. LaQuinta typically has soft, clean sheets and this property was no exception. It was a decent place to get a good nights sleep as we were travelling across the country.

Room Tip: This hotel is right next to the interstate, but our room on the east side of the building was quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed at this property based on Trip Advisor reviews. Terribly dissapointed. Within an hour of arriving, we went to the pool only to discover it covered with dead bugs all over the surface, and very cloudy water which led us to believe that it hadn't been maintained in a while. We were the only ones there at the time. After decidind not to swim we attempted to go back in the secure door at the north end of the building only to discover that it looked like somebody had tried to break in because the panel was off over the locking mechanism with wires exposed and the mechanism not working at all. We had to walk around to the side entrance to get back in. When i mentioned this to the person at the desk, all she said was that she would let maintenance know. Somehow it didn't seem like either of these were new items. And the door really bothered us both considering our room was right inside that particular entrance. The room itself wasn't too bad, but was in need of an update. An usightly discovery was the dusty, nasty a/c unit in our room. Kind of made us hesitant to use the unit. There was a good 1/2" gap in the door frame that let in entirely too much light and hall noise. I have stayed at nicer, lesser named motels that had better accomodations than this. This is a smoking hotel and the third floor is supposed to be for them, which is why we requested the second floor. It didn't matter, because people were standing outside the broken rear entrance smoking and outside another door from the stairwell smoking so we didn't get too much of a break from the smoke. The stairwell had a musty smell to it, and the overall appearance of the hotel was old. There was rust on the outside walls from the a/c units that was a definite warning of what would be inside. The breakfast was ok. Pretty standard continental. We're fairly easy to please as far as accomodations are concerned. This was the first time we've stayed at LaQuinta Inn and will most assuradly be the last. Aside from mentioning the pool and door, I didn't bring anything else to management's attention. After telling them about the pool and lock and getting no action on either, I figured 11 am the next day would come soon enough and it would be over. But it won't happen again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Had an outstanding stay. We didn't have reservations and walked in and in 5 mins we were in a very nicely done room with 2 queen beds, which we needed with 2 adults 3 young kids and 2 dogs. We had no problems at all. As a matter of fact we had spent the previous night at a La Quinta in TN and were looking for another La Quinta to stay over when we stopped. Great overall, 2 thumbs up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank greghG3231OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesa M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Blue Springs La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.

Sincerely,
Bob Patel
General Manager
La Quinta Blue Springs
lq6396gm@laquinta.com
816-988-9980

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Springs
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
6.1 mi away
Super 8 Independence Kansas City
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Blue Springs
Super 8 Blue Springs
#5 of 9 in Blue Springs
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#7 of 9 in Blue Springs
137 reviews
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Grain Valley
137 reviews
1.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs

Address: 3402 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64015-8002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range: $89 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off I-70 in Blue Springs, this three-story hotel is 16 miles from downtown Kansas City and Worlds of Fun. All standard rooms, accessible via interior corridors, offer free local calls, premium cable channels, and coffeemakers. Guest laundry facilities, free self parking, and a 24-hour front desk are among the amenities offered. Room service (limited hours). Event catering. Exhibit space. 24-hour front desk. Laundry facilities. Dry cleaning service. Coffee/Microwave in lobby. Elevator/lift. Air-conditioned public areas. Wedding services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites - Blue Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Blue Springs Hotel Blue Springs
Interstate Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing