We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food I have had outside of Mexico.”
Review of Real Jalisco

Real Jalisco
Ranked #6 of 130 Restaurants in Blue Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Real Jalisco is true Authentic Mexican Cuisine located in the heart of Blue Springs, MO. Owned by Sergio & Joel Palacios, the two brothers take pride in offering the flavors of Jalisco, Mexico in a warm, relaxing atmosphere good for families, couples, friends, etc.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food I have had outside of Mexico.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We discovered this restaurant when we had some friends living in blue springs. They and we have moved, but we still look for an excuse to visit this restaurant. Unpretentious, but delicious and fresh favors.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AR08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel P, Owner at Real Jalisco, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your business and for the great review! Happy to hear that you come out of your way to visit on occasion. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    34
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food in Blue Springs”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I lived in Blue Springs for 2 years. I stopped in here one weekend and the place was a favorite after that. Real authentic mexican food. No tex mex stuff. Ate here many times and never had a complaint about the food. The owners are very friendly and their staff are too. I'm in Texas now and will miss this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 12Travelagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel P, Owner at Real Jalisco, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for the business and for the review - we will miss having you come in! Be sure to visit next time you are in town. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grain Valley, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is not good!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have ate at almost all the mexican restaraunts in the kansas city area and this is rated in the top 5 of the worst ones. Overpriced as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank j88bd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel P, Owner at Real Jalisco, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed in our food. We take pride in pleasing our customers and wish we could have done a better job pleasing you. If you ever decide to give us another try, please come in and ask for myself (Joel) or my brother, Sergio and we would be happy to try to tempt you with a dish that would be more to your specific taste. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Go, you won't regret it...”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

When we have friends visiting from out of town we take them to Real Jalisco. Our latest trip was yesterday, and we were not disappointed. The food is simply amazing. Very flavorful and the most authentic Mexican food that I have had in the United States. We have been to Mexico many times and laugh about what is usually called mexican food here in the states. This place is authentic. Bold flavors, quality ingredients, great presentation of plates and all at a reasonable price. Everyone we take to this restaurant is thrilled with the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel P, Owner at Real Jalisco, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your continued business and for the positive feedback! Glad that you have selected Real Jalisco as the go-to place when you have visitors! We love happy customers and hope you will be joining us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Real Authentic Mexician Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is as good as it gets without going to Mexico. Excellent quality food. prices are a little more then most Mexician restaurants, but worth every penny. Host are very helpful in explaining the dishes on the menu. Would I highly recomend this place, you bet--in a heart beat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank COTTONMID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel P, Owner at Real Jalisco, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for your review and for the business! Glad that you enjoyed the food and that you would recommend us to others! Please do and come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Real Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing