We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Blue Springs
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    52
    43
    44
    50
See reviews for
91
50
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
LAURIE
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

staff very friendly and helpful! not the nicest looking place around, older building but everything was good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ELLEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REEDS SPRING
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clean room However, as we were on the first floor it would been nice if the drapes would have closed all the way. Had to use a safety pin to close.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were traveling to Kansas City for the Fall NASCAR race and booked the Super 8 Blue Springs at the last minute. The cost was $90 and with taxes in the area came to over $104. The room was very clean and well equipped. The TV was slightly dated, but other then that I had no complaints about the room. I thought that the continental breakfast was good, but my boyfriend was not impressed. They had bagels, muffins, biscuits and gravy, cereal, and I believe some other Danish. The location was on the outskirts of town, so it was about a 20 minute drive to downtown and about a 30 minute drive to the race track.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLaymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne Falls
2 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hot water heater was so noisy during the night that the wall by my head vibrated. It kept me awake. They volunteered to move me, but with a cat and dog with me that was not practical.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at this motel for one night on a cross-country move in July, 2012 and were pleasantly surprised by how comfortable it was. It was pet friendly AND very clean! The room was tiny but efficiently designed. The continental breakfast was on par with the norm. Our only complaint was that, due to tight layout of the parking lot, the fact that it doesn't wrap around the building and the amount of guests staying, attempting to manuever our Suburban and twelve foot trailer was exceptionally frustrating. We finally ended up parking down the street and walking to and from the motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KtbC_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blue Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Blue Springs
1.7 mi away
Days Inn Blue Springs
Days Inn Blue Springs
#6 of 10 in Blue Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn Blue Springs
Quality Inn Blue Springs
#7 of 10 in Blue Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Kansas City Independence
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Blue Springs
3.1 mi away
Courtyard Kansas City East/Blue Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Blue Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Blue Springs

Property: Super 8 Blue Springs
Address: 3120 NW Jefferson St, Blue Springs, MO 64015-8011 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn-Blue Springs/Kansas City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Blue Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Blue Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at I-70 Exit 18 Woods Chapel Road . Clean and comfortable accommodations at a great price. SuperStart Breakfast including biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, toast and out melt in your mouth cinnamon rolls. USA Today, Free Wireless Internet, Microwave/Fridge in all rooms, Extended Stay rates available, and Flat screen TV's. We are 10 minutes From Kaufman Stadium and Arrowhead Stadium home of the Royals and the KC Chiefs. Restaurants and theaters right around the corner and only one mile to Burr Oaks Conservation Area. Close to great shopping and only a short drive to Worlds of Fun, Kansas City Zoo, Riverboat Casinos, or Kansas Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Blue Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Springs Super 8
Blue Springs Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing