We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievably beautiful bed & breakfast!”
Review of White River Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White River Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Blue Eye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the White River Lodge recently and loved our experience! We stayed in the Long Creek room and slept great. The room was very clean and cozy with it's fun lodge decor. The main living room area by the fire place is our favorite spot in the lodge. The outdoor decor accents the beautiful log loft ceilings! The kitchen is definitely a dream kitchen of mine with breakfast seating near by along the lakefront windows. It's fun to sit and watch the squirrels and birds while enjoying a yummy homemade breakfast! The view is incredible of Table Rock Lake. The game room downstairs is also a big bonus! Very fun place for a couple or group!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meggielil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 127 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Bablers have a lovely place, with beautiful lake views (opposite side of the lake from Big Cedar Lodge). There is plenty of grilling and relaxing space outdoors, and nice lounge space indoors also. They have a good variety of rooms, so you can have a couples getaway OR a visit with OLDER children sharing a suite. There is an honor bar, delicious breakfasts and good conversation. Be sure to order morning coffee, delivered outside your door, so it is there and waiting for your in a thermos pitcher when you wake.

Room Tip: Look on the website and read the descriptions and you will find the right room for yourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Although we are Branson locals, my husband surprised me with an overnight stay at the White River Lodge for an anniversary/birthday treat. Hosts Bill & Becky Babler have carefully thought out everything for their guests, from the layout of the lodge to catch the morning sun and the best views of Table Rock, to the spacious coziness of each room. Of course, their breakfast is top-notch, healthy and appetizing all at the same time. Don't wait for a special occasion to enjoy the quiet serenity of their lodge -- which is even open through the holidays!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GammaDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for a romantic getaway and was perfect. The breakfasts' were wonderful, the views the hospitality. It was everything we could have imagined. We will definatley be returning and have told everybody about it! Sitting on the patio watching the wildlife during the day and at night watching the lights glistening across Table Rock. Still so convenient and close to Branson but still so far away from the "real" world. If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of it all but still be close to Branson this is the place! Thank you for sharing your wonderful home!

Room Tip: We had Foggy River Room and was a delight. We had the jacuzzi tub in our room which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Townsend5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We just spent our Anniversary at White River Lodge and it was Excellent in every way. The actual log home, the custom furniture, the wonderful view of the lake, the delicious breakfasts, the very nice and knowledgeable innkeepers, Bill and Becky, were all such a wonderful part of our stay. We would highly recommend this B&B to everyone and look forward to going back. Thank you so much Becky and Bill for all you are doing to make your home such a great escape for those of us lucky enough to visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "Couple's Cove", but every room looked great and every room has a won...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Have you ever felt like you need a break ? Well we found our special place to get away. White River Lodge is our ace in the hole. Bill and Becky are the perfect hosts for your stay. Rest relax and enjoy each day at the perfect get away place.

Larry and patty

Room Tip: We stayed in couples cove. OMG what an excellent view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Our room (and apparently all the rooms -- there are five or so) looked across our deck to Table Rock Lake far below. The room was large, well equipped including jacuzzi, and delightfully furnished, like the whole establishment, in a style blending Ozark country and luxury log hunting lodge -- call it Ozark posh. Wonderful breakfasts served by friendly Becky. Her husband Bill is a successful fishing guide, and apparently many folks come here for the fishing. We were more interested in the scenery and found the location close to Dogwood Canyon ideal. A little farther afield is the spectacular new Crystal Bridges Museum in Bentonville, AR. And, of course, Branson is just around the bend, though that was not our priority. What a pleasure to get away from cookie cutter hotels for a couple of days!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenieSuffolkVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Eye
21.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
6.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,076 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
8.9 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
6.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White River Lodge

Address: 738 Ozark Hollow Rd, Blue Eye, MO 65611-5631
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Eye
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Eye
Price Range: $169 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White River Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White River Lodge is a luxury log bed and breakfast located on Table Rock Lake just 14 miles SW of Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your White River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing