We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
141
6
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table rock lake theater room hot tub branson area log home lovely view of the lake relaxing getaway fishing trip private sitting area delicious breakfast every morning each morning guided fishing great hosts bed and breakfast gas fireplace long creek covered parking
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 150 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and wished we could have stayed a week! On our way home from Oklahoma to Chicago and we were so thrilled to find this peaceful & absolutely beautiful B & B. If you enjoy being away from the busy life this is the place to go. Becky was so helpful at any time of our visit. We even called her when we were out to get directions to the beach. Our only complaint was breakfast was served at 8:00 am and we slept so well we had a hard time getting up ... But would not have missed her breakfast for anything! We have added their place to our favorites and hope to visit again very soon.

Bill & Diane
Illinois

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2halls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

this B&B is absolutely lovely in every way..Bill and Becky made us feel like old friends instead of guests. The property is so peaceful, quiet and beautiful. the views are breathtaking and the sheets on the bed are FABULOUS! Super clean, super nice people, super food, just super, super, super! We will definitely go back again. Just a quick drive to Branson without having to deal with all of the noise and traffic of being in the city all of the time.

Room Tip: all rooms have a spectacular view....
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I booked a night for my girlfriends birthday in 2008 after finding this beautiful place by accident. Three years later we finally had a chance to visit again and I proposed to her on the top deck one evening. I'll never forget that weekend and how peaceful it was. When we got married at Integrity Hills this year we couldn't think of a better place to spend a few days. Becky and Bill are truly genuine people and they make every part of the visit comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast is always delicious and Becky makes each person feel important. This lodge will always be special to us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband planned our return visit to White River Lodge for my birthday. Bill and Becky are so warm and welcoming. So it was kind of like coming home. We have stayed 3 different times now and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We, with our favorite traveling couple, were on a driving trip to 'the south', on our way to The Crystal Bridges Museum in Arkansas, and Little Rock attractions. On the way, we decided to see the Ozarks, experience Branson and what it had to offer, and NOT stay in the city itself with all its chain restaurants and motels. The White River Lodge was even better than its great website indicated. It is beautifully appointed with comfortable and attractive furniture, much of it made by an Amish man. The rooms are spacious, and each has a gorgeous view of meandering Table Rock Lake. It took about 17 minutes to get to Branson and all there is to do there. The Titanic Museum is a treasure, and we saw a great show in the evening before returning to our pristine setting SW of Branson for the second night. Becky and Bill were friendly and helpful hosts, but not intrusive. I still regret not making time to use the gorgeous hot-tub-with-a-view outdoors on the lower level! Having Branson removed but accessible was perfect for us. I will always remember this lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCPHickoryCorners_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews