We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
141
6
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table rock lake branson area theater room hot tub log home lovely view of the lake bed and breakfast private sitting area delicious breakfast every morning each morning fishing guide great hosts gas fireplace long creek covered parking thought of everything home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 150 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband planned our return visit to White River Lodge for my birthday. Bill and Becky are so warm and welcoming. So it was kind of like coming home. We have stayed 3 different times now and hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We, with our favorite traveling couple, were on a driving trip to 'the south', on our way to The Crystal Bridges Museum in Arkansas, and Little Rock attractions. On the way, we decided to see the Ozarks, experience Branson and what it had to offer, and NOT stay in the city itself with all its chain restaurants and motels. The White River Lodge was even better than its great website indicated. It is beautifully appointed with comfortable and attractive furniture, much of it made by an Amish man. The rooms are spacious, and each has a gorgeous view of meandering Table Rock Lake. It took about 17 minutes to get to Branson and all there is to do there. The Titanic Museum is a treasure, and we saw a great show in the evening before returning to our pristine setting SW of Branson for the second night. Becky and Bill were friendly and helpful hosts, but not intrusive. I still regret not making time to use the gorgeous hot-tub-with-a-view outdoors on the lower level! Having Branson removed but accessible was perfect for us. I will always remember this lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCPHickoryCorners_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent our 5th anniversary here and it was perfect. Wonderful view, lovely rooms, and friendly people. We will be going back and this is our official stay place!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaMarciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Becky and Bill were very gracious hostesses. The Lodge is beautiful, peaceful and serene in a remote area overlooking Table Rock Lake. However, it is only 15 mins. away from area restaurants and attractions which I like because I love to go into Branson and shop. Jack had a great time fishing with Bill, he had never fished the A Rig before (nee chandelier) but he was impressed. The breakfasts are wonderful and the view is outstanding. There are many area restaurants nearby where you can enjoy a pleasant meal. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be great. They all have wonderful amenities and all have a great view of the lake.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a weekend to celebrate our 32nd anniversary. White River Lodge was an excellent location for "decompression". Winding around the lake and taking the road to the lodge was beautiful as the trees were starting to bloom. The lodge sits on a hillside nestled among the trees. We were greeted by Becky as we arrived late Friday afternoon and given a tour of this well appointed rustic lodge. Large living area, multiple guest rooms, fireplaces, theater room, exercise room, kitchen area with a side nook with coffees, teas, hot chocolate always available. We had the suite on the bottom floor near the theater room (large living space, private bathroom, master and spare bedroom). Walking right out the patio off our living room and master bedroom provided a beautiful view of Table Rock Lake. We took advantage of the beautiful weather throughout the weekend to relax on the patio and deck above (great bird watching location with many feeders to attract the birds). My husband and I happily took advantage of the common theater room to watch the NCAA basketball on the big screen on a couple of occasions. We enjoyed both an early fisherman's breakfast with Bill on Saturday (who is also a fishing guide) before heading out on a four hour fishing trip and Becky's delicious and larger breakfast on Sunday which comes later in the morning. It is a wonderful location away from heavy traffic and crowds, yet close enough to the Branson area to spend an afternoon or evening taking in all that Branson has to offer as well. It is excellent for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!

Room Tip: The suite downstairs is large and would be excellent for longer stays or more than two people. It has a driveway access which allows you to park and enter via the patio doors without walking through the main lodge.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews