We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
142
6
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table rock lake branson area theater room hot tub log home lovely view of the lake bed and breakfast private sitting area delicious breakfast every morning each morning fishing guide great hosts gas fireplace long creek covered parking thought of everything home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 151 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent our 5th anniversary here and it was perfect. Wonderful view, lovely rooms, and friendly people. We will be going back and this is our official stay place!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaMarciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Becky and Bill were very gracious hostesses. The Lodge is beautiful, peaceful and serene in a remote area overlooking Table Rock Lake. However, it is only 15 mins. away from area restaurants and attractions which I like because I love to go into Branson and shop. Jack had a great time fishing with Bill, he had never fished the A Rig before (nee chandelier) but he was impressed. The breakfasts are wonderful and the view is outstanding. There are many area restaurants nearby where you can enjoy a pleasant meal. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be great. They all have wonderful amenities and all have a great view of the lake.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a weekend to celebrate our 32nd anniversary. White River Lodge was an excellent location for "decompression". Winding around the lake and taking the road to the lodge was beautiful as the trees were starting to bloom. The lodge sits on a hillside nestled among the trees. We were greeted by Becky as we arrived late Friday afternoon and given a tour of this well appointed rustic lodge. Large living area, multiple guest rooms, fireplaces, theater room, exercise room, kitchen area with a side nook with coffees, teas, hot chocolate always available. We had the suite on the bottom floor near the theater room (large living space, private bathroom, master and spare bedroom). Walking right out the patio off our living room and master bedroom provided a beautiful view of Table Rock Lake. We took advantage of the beautiful weather throughout the weekend to relax on the patio and deck above (great bird watching location with many feeders to attract the birds). My husband and I happily took advantage of the common theater room to watch the NCAA basketball on the big screen on a couple of occasions. We enjoyed both an early fisherman's breakfast with Bill on Saturday (who is also a fishing guide) before heading out on a four hour fishing trip and Becky's delicious and larger breakfast on Sunday which comes later in the morning. It is a wonderful location away from heavy traffic and crowds, yet close enough to the Branson area to spend an afternoon or evening taking in all that Branson has to offer as well. It is excellent for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!

Room Tip: The suite downstairs is large and would be excellent for longer stays or more than two people. It has a driveway access which allows you to park and enter via the patio doors without walking through the main lodge.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

It is so far away from anything that you are going to be gone at least 2 hours everytime you need to eat. If they offered a dinner like some other B&B's I've stayed at with this kind of remote location, it would have been fantastic. This really limited how nice it was as you couldn't really enjoy staying there very much as you were always driving to Branson for food.

Honestly Branson wasn't really what we went there for, but found ourselves staying there alot as we didn't want to drive all the way back from lunch just to leave a while later for dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonDennis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRLBB, Owner at White River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2011

We’re rather puzzled by your comments in regards to our “remote location” and wondered how you went to Branson--86E to 65N at the light (double lane 65 miles per hour) is quickest. From UU on 86E in less than 10 minutes, you would have gone by Twin Island store with deli and diner, 86 Bistro, and the entrance to Bass Pros’ Big Cedar Lodge with 3 dining options and in 10 more min. on 65N, Hollister and Branson—with multiple options from $ to $$$$$ within that 20 min. time frame. If you went 86W to 13 through Kimberling City then across 76E that would have added an hour to your trip to Branson though there are dining places/activities along that way too. Either way, sorry we weren’t aware there was an issue with your dining out or we would have tried to help especially since it was Valentine’s weekend. With our required Missouri BB lodging license, we may prepare/serve only breakfast, drinks and snacks to lodge guests. Breakfast is explain on the website and during the check-in tour. There’s a guest kitchen for those that have leftovers or bring in food/drink and an outside gas grill for guest use. We are happy to make recommendations or reservations for area dining, but to serve other meals, we would need a restaurant license, added insurance, and employees. With just five rooms, this is not financially feasible for us or our guests with the many dining choices in all directions of the lodge(10-20 min. drive). Even if guest don’t do the Branson shows, many like to do a little shopping, hiking, sight seeing, or lake activities combined with their eating out, but guests are welcome to just hang out at the Lodge, too. Many tell me breakfast “holds” them until supper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

It is a very rustic fishing/hunting lodge with all modern amenities such as jacuzzi, sauna, exercise room, theatre, fireplace in each room, TV/
DVD.......the list goes on and on. There are multiple decks with a great view of Table Rock lake, actually each room has a view of the lake.
Breakfast was yummy! Our room was very comfortable and the view was fantastic! It was just a great weekend get away for us.

PS: Branson is getting quite upscale, with new shopping areas, golf course and a new airport coming soon, not what I remembered from a few years ago, but I think it is all good. You can go fishing, golfing, hiking, shopping, eating and catch a show while in Branson, something for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank somewhereoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews