We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the White River Lodge was Pure Pleasure!”
Review of White River Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
White River Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Blue Eye B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We, with our favorite traveling couple, were on a driving trip to 'the south', on our way to The Crystal Bridges Museum in Arkansas, and Little Rock attractions. On the way, we decided to see the Ozarks, experience Branson and what it had to offer, and NOT stay in the city itself with all its chain restaurants and motels. The White River Lodge was even better than its great website indicated. It is beautifully appointed with comfortable and attractive furniture, much of it made by an Amish man. The rooms are spacious, and each has a gorgeous view of meandering Table Rock Lake. It took about 17 minutes to get to Branson and all there is to do there. The Titanic Museum is a treasure, and we saw a great show in the evening before returning to our pristine setting SW of Branson for the second night. Becky and Bill were friendly and helpful hosts, but not intrusive. I still regret not making time to use the gorgeous hot-tub-with-a-view outdoors on the lower level! Having Branson removed but accessible was perfect for us. I will always remember this lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCPHickoryCorners_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 127 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2012

We spent our 5th anniversary here and it was perfect. Wonderful view, lovely rooms, and friendly people. We will be going back and this is our official stay place!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheresaMarciel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Becky and Bill were very gracious hostesses. The Lodge is beautiful, peaceful and serene in a remote area overlooking Table Rock Lake. However, it is only 15 mins. away from area restaurants and attractions which I like because I love to go into Branson and shop. Jack had a great time fishing with Bill, he had never fished the A Rig before (nee chandelier) but he was impressed. The breakfasts are wonderful and the view is outstanding. There are many area restaurants nearby where you can enjoy a pleasant meal. We hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be great. They all have wonderful amenities and all have a great view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a weekend to celebrate our 32nd anniversary. White River Lodge was an excellent location for "decompression". Winding around the lake and taking the road to the lodge was beautiful as the trees were starting to bloom. The lodge sits on a hillside nestled among the trees. We were greeted by Becky as we arrived late Friday afternoon and given a tour of this well appointed rustic lodge. Large living area, multiple guest rooms, fireplaces, theater room, exercise room, kitchen area with a side nook with coffees, teas, hot chocolate always available. We had the suite on the bottom floor near the theater room (large living space, private bathroom, master and spare bedroom). Walking right out the patio off our living room and master bedroom provided a beautiful view of Table Rock Lake. We took advantage of the beautiful weather throughout the weekend to relax on the patio and deck above (great bird watching location with many feeders to attract the birds). My husband and I happily took advantage of the common theater room to watch the NCAA basketball on the big screen on a couple of occasions. We enjoyed both an early fisherman's breakfast with Bill on Saturday (who is also a fishing guide) before heading out on a four hour fishing trip and Becky's delicious and larger breakfast on Sunday which comes later in the morning. It is a wonderful location away from heavy traffic and crowds, yet close enough to the Branson area to spend an afternoon or evening taking in all that Branson has to offer as well. It is excellent for anyone looking for a relaxing getaway!

Room Tip: The suite downstairs is large and would be excellent for longer stays or more than two people. It h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

It is so far away from anything that you are going to be gone at least 2 hours everytime you need to eat. If they offered a dinner like some other B&B's I've stayed at with this kind of remote location, it would have been fantastic. This really limited how nice it was as you couldn't really enjoy staying there very much as you were always driving to Branson for food.

Honestly Branson wasn't really what we went there for, but found ourselves staying there alot as we didn't want to drive all the way back from lunch just to leave a while later for dinner.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonDennis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WRLBB, Owner at White River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2011

We’re rather puzzled by your comments in regards to our “remote location” and wondered how you went to Branson--86E to 65N at the light (double lane 65 miles per hour) is quickest. From UU on 86E in less than 10 minutes, you would have gone by Twin Island store with deli and diner, 86 Bistro, and the entrance to Bass Pros’ Big Cedar Lodge with 3 dining options and in 10 more min. on 65N, Hollister and Branson—with multiple options from $ to $$$$$ within that 20 min. time frame. If you went 86W to 13 through Kimberling City then across 76E that would have added an hour to your trip to Branson though there are dining places/activities along that way too. Either way, sorry we weren’t aware there was an issue with your dining out or we would have tried to help especially since it was Valentine’s weekend. With our required Missouri BB lodging license, we may prepare/serve only breakfast, drinks and snacks to lodge guests. Breakfast is explain on the website and during the check-in tour. There’s a guest kitchen for those that have leftovers or bring in food/drink and an outside gas grill for guest use. We are happy to make recommendations or reservations for area dining, but to serve other meals, we would need a restaurant license, added insurance, and employees. With just five rooms, this is not financially feasible for us or our guests with the many dining choices in all directions of the lodge(10-20 min. drive). Even if guest don’t do the Branson shows, many like to do a little shopping, hiking, sight seeing, or lake activities combined with their eating out, but guests are welcome to just hang out at the Lodge, too. Many tell me breakfast “holds” them until supper.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

It is a very rustic fishing/hunting lodge with all modern amenities such as jacuzzi, sauna, exercise room, theatre, fireplace in each room, TV/
DVD.......the list goes on and on. There are multiple decks with a great view of Table Rock lake, actually each room has a view of the lake.
Breakfast was yummy! Our room was very comfortable and the view was fantastic! It was just a great weekend get away for us.

PS: Branson is getting quite upscale, with new shopping areas, golf course and a new airport coming soon, not what I remembered from a few years ago, but I think it is all good. You can go fishing, golfing, hiking, shopping, eating and catch a show while in Branson, something for everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank somewhereoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2008

It was wonderful! I highly recommend it to anyone that wants a romantic getaway or just wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It was wonderful and we are planning to return.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank brooklyn3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Eye
21.3 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
6.6 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,076 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
8.9 mi away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
6.5 mi away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White River Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White River Lodge

Address: 738 Ozark Hollow Rd, Blue Eye, MO 65611-5631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Eye
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Eye
Price Range: $169 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White River Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White River Lodge is a luxury log bed and breakfast located on Table Rock Lake just 14 miles SW of Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your White River Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing