We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of table rock!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blue Eye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Happy Hollow Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Eye
Reviewed July 9, 2012

If you want a clean close to the water family oriented, quiet, affordable resort. Go here! there is no better lakefront resort on the lake, and I've tried many. Including Big Cedar.

Room Tip: Any of the lakefront cabins are a great choice, with a front porch overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rickg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 31 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have been going to Happy Hollow since 2004 and our friends and other family have went there since the 90's. No place in the area can compare to the reasonable price, private cove, closeness to the water, at home atmosphere, cleanliness, swimming dock, boat slips, pool . . . must I go on? Mike and Brenda always took great care of everyone and Ed and Linda are following suit based on our families' vacation July 2011. Can't wait to go back this July! Counting down the days!

Not sure what the BIg Dog person's review from last August was referring to, but nothing was any less enjoyable for us than before. More cabins and vacation dates available for all of us is all I can say. Believe me, if you don't make reservations before you leave good luck because they are always full!! Even try to do a 4 day weekend in Sept with the ladies! Once a year just isn't enough. ALWAYS HAPPY at the Happy Little Hollow!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HHFan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have stayed here for 15 years. We fish and it is very nice to walk out your door and be at the boat dock. The new owners are very nice and very accommodating to all your needs. They built a new pool with a hot tub which was soooo nice for the middle of April. Also has wi-fi. This year we stayed for 3 weeks and the pool and wifi helped me enjoy the time so much more!! Thanks Linda and Ed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldj2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We booked a week at Happy Hollow on the recommendation of one of my co-workers, and we're so glad we did! Ed and Linda were warm and welcoming on the phone prior to our visit, as well as when we checked in, and throughout our stay. We stayed in Cabin #14 and were very satisfied with our choice, which afforded a bit of extra privacy, and was very wallet-friendly.
We made good use of the firepit, with the wood Ed provided, and enjoyed the pool, hot tub and pool deck. We especially appreciated the cleanliness of the accomodations and grounds and the obvious attention to detail for guests needs and requests.
Another plus for us was being able to "adopt" the Alder's lab Sadie, for the week, who was our resident campground tour guide. She made sure we got out and got some excercise, throwing the ball for her and generally entertaining us. We look forward to a future visit!

Room Tip: Cabin 14 affords a bit more privacy, but is a bit further from the lakefront (which is clear on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlam1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This was about our sixth year staying at Happy Hollow. We fish Taneycomo in the fall every year and have long enjoyed all of our stays. The resort has always been quiet and clean, but the new owners have taken one of our favorite resorts and made it even better. The new satellite and WIFI systems are awesome. Whether you want to do some fishing, or visit the area sites, Happy Hollow is just 20 minutes from Branson and is right on Table Rock Lake. You can't go wrong
Steve Smith

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

My family goes to Happy Hollow every fall, and we love it! The cabins are clean and simple, with great porches overlooking Table Rock Lake. It has a private dock with boats to rent, which we take full advantage of (tubing, skiing, fishing) and the kids particularly loved riding out to the little island in the middle of the lake. We even staged a treasure hunt for them there. Besides having fun swimming, boating, and jumping off the dock, there's a playground and a large pool. The owners are wonderful and have a lot of games you can borrow; the office also has coloring books and miscellaneous items you can buy if you forget anything. There's a big fire pit for s'mores at night, which is always a highlight. We love it and will keep coming back!

Room Tip: If you have a large family (we have 5 kids) ask for the Country Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I am one of those that always check the reviews before I stay but never post one after, but this place was worthy of a review. This was the sixth year in a row to Table Rock and every year we stay somplace diffrent. I always quiz the kids on the way home. How did you like it? What was your favoite thing? Didnt have to this trip. The new owners, Ed and Linda, are great. By the end of the week they were like family. The place had everything we wanted, ten minuets to the Harter House for groceries, covered boat slip, nice big swim dock, pool, and peace and quiet. We like to take the boat over to Big Cedar for a nice meal, and there is lots of good water down south on the lake. Cant forget the cliffs (aka the ROCK).
If you want the hilton stay at the Hilton, if you want Branson stay in Branson, if you want a nice, clean cabin on the lake with all the comforts of home stay at Happy Hollow. We even spent time with the previous owners and they are also great. You wont be disapointed. We booked our next stay before we left. This place fills up fast.

Room Tip: Dont spend time thinking about it. Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Eye
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
7.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
4.6 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#31 of 133 in Branson
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
White River Lodge
White River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Blue Eye
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Hollow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Hollow Resort

Address: 248 Hammock Way, Blue Eye, MO 65611-5615
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Eye
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Eye
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
August 2016 - New Owner! 14 unit Family resort offering 1-2-3 or 5 bed lakefront cabins, fishing, boating, swimming, playground, hiking trails and many other Table Rock Lake activities. Happy Hollow Resort is located right on the banks of beautiful Table Rock Lake, nestled in the Ozark Mountains of Missouri, just 18 miles south of Branson off Highway 86 and down HWY UU. Our guests enjoy a peaceful place to relax, fish and play. Yet, we are still close enough to all the major attractions near Branson including, Branson Landing, Silver Dollar City, Shepard of the Hills, and Dogwood Canyon, as well as all the major shows and shopping. You’ll find easy access on the paved county roads leading to the resort or you may want to check out the new airline service directly to Branson Airport, just 12 miles away. All 14 of our cabins have covered porches and most have full front lake views, all located within walking distance of the water with a gently sloping lawn down to the boat dock. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing