We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blue Eye
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Happy Hollow Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Eye
Reviewed September 2, 2011

This was my second visit to Happy Hollow. The new management has made alot of changes - all for the better. New TV's, Wi-Fi, linens, and decor. The new owners are really friendly and even showed me some plans for the new pool. I think it will be awesome - much better for small kids. The cabins are cute and could not be cleaner. I met most of the staff and they are all extremely nice and helpful. The view is great and it's just a few steps from the back porch to the lake. I'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryM313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 31 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

My family went to Happy Hollow for the first time in July 2011. We had a great time! The room was clean, comfortable, had an amazing view of the lake. There were new linens and a new TV. The grounds were very clean and well taken care of even though the water had just gone down from the flooding. The boat dock was clean and easy to get in and out of and the kids jumped off the end of it for hours. The owners were very friendly and really made sure we were taken care of. They had a little fireworks show and a bonfire with smores for evryone. Overall it was a relaxing week and a great family vacation. We will be back next year for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JWL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

What a great place! This was our first visit to Happy Hollow, but will definitely not be our last. It was very clean. Not a fancy place, but a very clean cabin. It had everything we needed. The view of the lake couldn't have been any better. The owners were very friendly and very accommodating. A big plus for us was having a boat stall. We own a vacation home at a lake in Arkansas, but wanted to try something different. We are so glad we did! Even if you don't have boat access to the lake thus is a great place. You can swim in the pool, or in the lake off of the swim deck. They even had a paddle boat. Also a playground for children. The office was also equipped with plenty of games and movies. We had an awesome time!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The resort is under new ownership and there are new policies in place that had an adverse affect on our vacation. The new owners are from California and seem like nice people, but have a lot to learn about the customer service side of the business. The rates are increasing for 2012. The pool was damaged with the summer flood, so a new pool will be installed. It won't have a diving board or slide, just like every other resort around the lake, likely due to insurance costs. The time we spent in the pool revolved around the diving board and deep end, both of which will be gone. The resort cabins and grounds are all still nice and clean, but it takes a lot of work to keep it that way. Time will tell if the new owners are up to the task. It's likely we will never return to Happy Hollow, as well as either of our friends families, each of whom had been going there for the last 8 years and 5 years in a row. In 1 week 3 loyal customers were lost.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-Dog1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa O, Owner at Happy Hollow Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

We are very sorry that no one has responded to your review. When we read about your experience with the previous owners. We felt a need to follow up on your review and let you to know those "owners from California" have since retired. We bought Happy Hollow Resort August 1st 2016. Like many of Happy Hollow Resort's guest we used to stay on Lake of the Ozarks but over the past decade we have stayed at many different locations within the Branson / Table Rock Lake area looking for a special place like Happy Hollow Resort.

We saw some of the" policies" you referred to and they are GONE.

As new Owners we are here for the next 20 years, hopefully more, We have added many new improvements, upgrades and changes to improve the guest experience at Happy Hollow. To insure these remain in place, we the owners personally inspect each room before it is turned over to the guest and personally maintain the property to insure it stays to the standards that we would expect if we were guest. We want every guest to enjoy their time at Happy Hollow Resort.

We would like for you and your families to give us a chance to show you that we are "up to the task" to managed Happy Hollow. Our many years experience in the hospitality and construction industries have taught us to understand "customer service" and we try to provide the same level of service that we would expected when we visit other resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

What a great place! What a great view of the lake! I loved that we could take our dogs with us on vacation. Room was very clean. Awesome layout of the grounds/resort. Good prices. Decorations could be updated a little, but actually fit in with the whole lake/cabin idea. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Clev5Clev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2008

We’ve been going to Happy Hollow for about 15 years and just love it. We stay a whole week at a time… this year we stayed two weeks. The View of the lake is unbelievable. Mike and Brenda (owners) are the nicest, most accommodating people you will ever meet. The cabins are always clean and in good repair. The grounds are very well maintained. It’s not a fancy place but it’s very relaxing and a great place to spend time with family and friends… ideal for kids!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goMUtigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2007

The owners, Brenda and Mike, are certainly in the right business. Hospitality seems to come naturally to them. Happy Hollow looks like it was built in the 50's. It's a row of duplexes, all looking at the water, and it could not be any cleaner. It's not fancy but very comfortable. Reminds me of the kind of places my parents used to take the family ages ago. The prices are very reasonable and if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle of Branson, yet close enough to catch a show, this is an excellent choice.

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank Ozark_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Eye
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
7.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
4.7 mi away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Bud Cove Bed and Breakfast Suites
4.6 mi away
Welk Resort Branson
Welk Resort Branson
#30 of 133 in Branson
639 reviews
0.3 mi away
White River Lodge
White River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Blue Eye
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Hollow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Hollow Resort

Address: 248 Hammock Way, Blue Eye, MO 65611-5615
Location: United States > Missouri > Blue Eye
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blue Eye
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
August 2016 - New Owner! 14 unit Family resort offering 1-2-3 or 5 bed lakefront cabins, fishing, boating, swimming, playground, hiking trails and many other Table Rock Lake activities. Happy Hollow Resort is located right on the banks of beautiful Table Rock Lake, nestled in the Ozark Mountains of Missouri, just 18 miles south of Branson off Highway 86 and down HWY UU. Our guests enjoy a peaceful place to relax, fish and play. Yet, we are still close enough to all the major attractions near Branson including, Branson Landing, Silver Dollar City, Shepard of the Hills, and Dogwood Canyon, as well as all the major shows and shopping. You’ll find easy access on the paved county roads leading to the resort or you may want to check out the new airline service directly to Branson Airport, just 12 miles away. All 14 of our cabins have covered porches and most have full front lake views, all located within walking distance of the water with a gently sloping lawn down to the boat dock. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing