We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Back garden with large seating area and lots of space for children to play on the lawn.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back garden with large seating area and lots of space for children to play on the lawn.
Reception room with contemporary furnishings Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Back garden with large seating area and lots of space for children to play on the lawn.
Reception room with contemporary furnishings
Kitchen
Kitchen looking towards door to utility room
Master bedroom with fitted wardrobes
Ensuite to master bedroom
Master bedroom overlooking rear garden
Second double bedroom overlooking rear garden with fitted wardrobe
Bedroom with twin beds and fitted wardrobe
Single bedroom with fitted wardrobe
Front garden with lots of parking
Reception room has a sofa bed
Reception room with doors to patio and garden
Theme Park and Zoo a 20 minute drive away
The world famous Epsom Derby
An Easter rubber duck race in the local park
Lots of attraction within easy travelling
Hampton Court Palace
Hobbledown Farm for 3 to 12 year olds a 10 minute drive away
Cyclists on Box Hill
Purchase an Oyster visitors travel card to make your journeys easier on Bus/train/tube
Lots of attractions to see
All 4 of my properties
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ewell, Epsom, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JIB1972
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were two families staying for 5 nights. It's the perfect location for Chessington World of Adventure, Thorpe Park, LEGOLAND and London. The train station is not far, there's parking at the station or you can take a local taxi at a cost of £5. The bungalow was spotless, couldn't fault a thing! Plenty of cutlery/plates and kitchen accessories (there was a lack of champagne glasses though!) Plenty of hot water. 1 bathroom, 1 shower room/toilet and 1 en-suite, perfect for two families. The Bedrooms were a good size, lots of storage, the beds were comfy (could of done being a little bigger for the taller person, but no complaints). The little garden was just right and a perfect sun trap. The welcome pack went down a treat, especially the bottle of wine!. There's plenty of take-away restaurants and grocery shops within a few minutes walk. Ten minutes walking and there's a nice pub/restaurant.
All-in-all we had a fabulous stay and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greta9511
New York City, New York
1 review
“The Dapples was beyond our expectations”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We arrived in the afternoon hours and was severely jet-lagged, so it was a pleasant surprise to have a place to just rest and recoup. with no worries. The house is spacious, clean, with all the modern amenities. There was a welcome package awaiting us so there was no need to go the supermarket just yet, but when we did, it was just a short walk away. When we went sight-seeing in London, we took the Tolworth train and bought day passes so we could make as many stops as we wished. I'm not planning another holiday in England any time soon, but if I were, we would definitely stay at the Dapples again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouiseC91...
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, spacious and modern bungalow”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed here for 2 weeks to access the local area. Lovely newly decorated bungalow with plenty of space and well kitted out. Lovely, warm and cosy in the winter. Plenty of parking and nice local area. Great place to
Stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Rockingham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Very comfortable and well appointed accommodation. We rate this 4 bedroom house very highly, the sitting and sleeping areas are all very well furnished, comfortable seating and very comfortable beds. The kitchen had everything that we needed.

On arrival we found the owner had provided a welcome package, a really nice touch to make us feel at home.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this property

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of property and location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheshireC...
cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday bungalow”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed at the Dapples with family of three generations, including a toddler, over Christmas period. The house is comfortable, clean and well equipped. I had excellent communication with Martin the owner and he even arranged for some Christmas decorations. The house is easy to find and close to lots of amenities and holiday destinations. We will certainly try to stay here again the next time we want to visit family in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfy beds
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CJCJ2GG
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Although our 7-week stay at The Dapples was not a holiday (it was due to needing to vacate our house for renovations) we found it to be a lovely house and had a very comfortable stay. It was nicely decorated, homely and equipped with everything we needed for a stress-free stay. Location is good for amenities and transport (as long as you don't travel during rush hour!) and being a bungalow, it is also good for those with limited mobility, though there is a small step at the front. Martin was a very helpful host and always easily contactable. Highly recommended!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toralsh
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic property, we'll definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The Dapples is extremely spacious with a beautiful modern interior and excellent parking - a real gem of a property. We stayed here with our baby and toddler while visiting family in the local area, but the huge rooms and amazing garden would easily accommodate a group of adults. The owners are a pleasure to deal with - there was a card and welcome basket waiting for us which was a lovely surprise, and our deposit was returned extremely quickly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to anyone visiting the area, we will certainly be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing