We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nuthall
Post
Inbox
Search

“Nice place, won't come back to eat though”
Review of The Three Ponds

The Three Ponds
Ranked #2 of 3 Restaurants in Nuthall
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Three Ponds in Nuthall is a beautiful pub restaurant on the outskirts of Nottingham. There is a lovely, huge garden with play area at the rear. Our team is here to make your visit memorable and enjoyable. Whether it's a dish from our fantastic flame grill or a traditional pub classic, there's something for everyone in our seasonal menu.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a very nice place with some great staff but our Sunday roast was very disappointing. The moment we were served we knew that it's not fresh by the look of mash and stuffing - I'm fairly certain it was reheated. Huge plus for vegetarian option of Sunday dinner!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kasia_PL94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 209 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2019 via mobile

We had a good quality meal . Recommend the roast beef and fajitas, the service was spot on . polite staff really enjoyed ourselves. Would call again it was a great place for quick food and go.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank nigelb592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Called in today for a quick bite to eat. Service was excellent and a very welcoming and professional service from a young lady Emma.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Stace76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at The Three Ponds, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thank you for your review, it’s lovely when our staff get a personal mention and we are lucky to have Emma in our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Enjoyable night once again. Weather was good so sat outside and had drinks was a busy night.Had pre booked table but informed 45 minute wait for food.was served quickly and food was brought to us without much delay. Lovely selection of freshly cooked food and something for everyone.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

Arrived at 6pm Sunday dinners had sold out. Not a problem ordered Gammon steaks. when they arrived they were raw sent them back. They came back well cooked but our plates were floating in oil and water from the peas. Sadly we had had a long journey so were hungry. We found the staff pleasant and helpful but the standard of food was dreadful.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Three Ponds also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nuthall, Nottinghamshire
Kimberley, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Three Ponds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing