We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bitton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Tyning Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Bitton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lovely house with a beautiful garden between Bath and Bristol. We had a great time there (bedroom + breakfast) thanks to Margaret. It was our first experience in a B&B and We hope to come back again and to stay more than one night this time...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gguyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for West Tyning Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

West Tyning B&B is located right between Bristol and Bath and close to the picturesque Cotswolds. While it feels like you're miles from anything, there's a great local pub with good meals just up the road. Surrounded by beautiful gardens and farm land you can't get much more tranquil than here. Margaret is a wonderful host and her generous, extensive breakfast menu is delicious! The rooms are gorgeous and spotless. I couldn't believe Margaret had only just started this business a few months ago as everything is very professional as if you are staying in a boutique hotel, but with a few homely touches. I only wish we had booked for longer! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachmoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have never stayed in a b+b before and have always been cautious about doing so but I can confidently say that Margaret and our stay at West Tyning has completely changed my opinion.
Not just a nice place to kip for the night but a lovely experience as a whole.
I shall now be staying at b+b's a lot more but I think the standard has been set high now!
Thank you for our stay Margaret and good luck in the future because I have no doubt that you are going to be very busy with lots of visitors!
Joe + Naomi

P.s you HAVE to try the muffins... Mmmmmmmm :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe_Naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Lovely quiet location, beautiful gardens, lovely rooms, Margaret made us feel very welcome, breakfast was divine, especially the home made banana bread, the whole place is is amazing, well worth the money would definitely recommend any one to stay here. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay we would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: we stayed in the garden room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uksylvie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location for exploring Bath and the surrounding countryside without the hassle! Beautiful house and garden, lovely rooms, a warm welcome from Margaret who is a great hostess as well as being informative about the local area. Breakfast is gorgeous, homemade banana bread is delicious, the whole place is just perfect. Thank you so much for making us feel so relaxed and welcome.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penny025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was there with my daughter a week ago and I must admit Dorothy's statement, 'There is no place like home' (from the wizard of Oz) is no longer true. West Tyning B&B is really lovely, immaculate and highly recommendable. Margaret, the owner, is doing a wonderful job to make you feel welcome. All in all, my daughter and I did feel like home and we are longing for going there again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

great place to stay in...brilliant views from the bedroom and the garden is lovely....breakfast was excellent...the rhubarb and walnut muffins where soooo yummy and still warm :) location was great and looking forwad to staying again soon...service was top class...everything is clean and margaret is very friendly and makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bitton
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
1.2 mi away
Tracy Park Golf & Country Hotel
3.8 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Brittons Farm
Brittons Farm
#1 of 1 in Beach
196 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawkins of Bath
Hawkins of Bath
#1 of 156 in Bath
545 reviews
2.3 mi away
Toghill House Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Tyning Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Tyning Bed & Breakfast

Address: West Tyning Wick Lane, Bitton BS30 6NW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Bitton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bitton
Price Range: $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast at West Tyning, just outside the beautiful village of Upton Cheyney on the edge of the Cotswolds between Bristol and Bath, is simply magical. The house, which was built in 1930,has since been modernised by the current owners.Situated a mere 15 minutes from junction 18 on the M4,the ancient city of Bath being just 4 miles away and the bustling city of Bristol 6 miles. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing