We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal ”
Review of Half Moon

Half Moon
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Easington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday meal ”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

We went last night for my mother in laws 70 th birthday there was 9 of us we phoned in our orders the day before and had a table booked for7 we all had our meals by quarter past which was great we had a mix from mixed grills to steak pies and we all enjoyed our food and really good portion' s would definitely recommend it to any one we had a great time

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    32
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Went to the Half Moon on Friday dinner time with my brother, the meals were lovely. Been a few times in the past and always had a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend the hot beef sandwich, a lovely treat. Really cheap meals and the food came out pretty quick. Staff are friendly and helpful, will be coming back in the future.

Helpful?
Thank eeell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lovely brunch”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great here,food first class,excellent portions,real value for money,nice to pop in through the day and get a bar meal,worth a detour off the A19 to pop into Easington Village and savour the delights in this great pub/restaraunt.Prices very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank EddieW299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterlee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Afternoon lunch after a bit of sea air”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I called in the half moon after a stroll along Seaham harbour seafront with my wife , after working up an appetite we decided to have an early dinner it was about 2pm and quite a few people in the place we got a table in the bar area , after looking through a good menu and specials board I decided on the jumbo cod with chips and my wife chose a hot beef baguette with chips and a portion of onion rings between us I ordered at the bar where I also got a pint of orange and soda and a pint of carling lager , the service was good our meals came and were of a very good portion of homemade chips ,homemade coleslaw and side salad alongside my massive cod .my wife's large hot beef baguette was filled with slice of beef off a joint not processed beef like some places we have been to along with her chips an a large portion of lovely crispy onion rings , good meal only complaint is you get far too much overall we were very satisfied with the service and meal at a price of £23 for both meals and drinks which is very reasonable for what you get ,we will be back cheers

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank makems64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrendious”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

What an absolute disgrace this place is, how these have a food licence is beyond me SHUT THEM DOWN, SHUT THEM DOWN NOW

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 63beetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Moon also viewed

Peterlee, County Durham
Durham, County Durham
 
Peterlee, County Durham
Peterlee, County Durham
 

Been to Half Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing