We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If carlsberg made pubs!”
Review of The Red Hart

The Red Hart
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Kington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Malvern, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If carlsberg made pubs!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in for sunday lunch the carvery was probably the best i have ever eaten.
Service was friendly and efficient.
Great pub great well done to the team working there today.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    32
    14
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is one of our favourite places to eat. It has a comfortable atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and the food in the restaurant is absolutely delicious. I particularly like the specials board which offers a good choice of seasonal dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have now eaten at The Red Hart many times (weekdays and weekends) and we cannot fault it. The food is absolutely delicious, all freshly cooked, beautifully presented & the members of staff are very professional & friendly. The specials board offers a wonderful choice and the Sunday lunches are a must, followed by a chocolate fondant just perfect. Wheat free meals are not a problem. These days it is very hard to find a place that is consistently perfect and the Red Hart is just that place. Thank you Darren & Gabi

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TnAWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent pub, first class food and very friendly service and surroundings”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I highly recommend this pub. The bar food was excellent and very good value for money. Landlady was also extremely friendly!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trinaharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“great sunday lunch”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We checked out trip advisor for a Sunday lunch venue we booked by phone on Saturday 24/08/13 for Sunday lunch the next day. We were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who showed us to table 11 in the very pleasant restaurant. Our order was taken and our starters were served in no time and were delicious. The main course was brought to our table with enough time between the starters to allow it to go down. We had the roast beef for our main and can say it was beautifully presented and delicious again. The landlady (Gabbi) told us they had just made a plum tart which we shared and was served with custard and was to die for. This is a great value for money place and would have no hesitation in recommending the Red hart to anyone. Give this place a try you will not be disappointed thank you gabbi & Darren and staff

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ricardo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Hart also viewed

Flyford Flavell, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Flyford Flavell, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Red Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing