We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great venue, great service and a great meal”
Review of The Red Hart

The Red Hart
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Kington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A great venue, great service and a great meal”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

After a disappointing experience some weeks ago at another pub/restaurant a mile or so nearer Worcester on the A422, it was refreshing to find such a nice restaurant where the service was second to none and where the lady in my life was moved to say that the meal and it's presentation compared very favourably with one she had eaten in a top restaurant owned by one of the 'big name chefs'.

Thank you very much and see you again. If you don't believe me, read all the other reviews and then try The Red Hart yourself. You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    32
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Unbeatable”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

On behalf of myself and my family I would just like to say a huge thank you for making my parents anniversary so amazing!!

From starter to dessert the quality of the food stood out!! Such thought and effort had gone into each and every dish!

After enjoying our meal so much we requested to see the chef, who was so kind and friendly and had so much time for us as customers!!

Service was 5* and we were made to feel so welcome!

We will definitely be returning and sending all our friends and family your way!!

P.s the homemade chocolate truffles are to die for!!

Thanks so much!

The Knowles Family

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karlaknowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We happened upon this little gem due to a detour from the mayhem of the M5! Our lunch was delicious and the service was so quick. We would have loved to have stayed longer and sampled more of the creative and tempting menu but sadly our long journey home to the Northeast had to be completed. If we are in this part of the world again a visit will be a must!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to our next visit!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff
Food is excellent! and the portion sizes are very generous!
A creative menu that makes you want to try it all!
Would highly recommend!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joey827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE_RED_HART, Owner at The Red Hart, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear joey827,

Thank you for your kind review, hope see you soon here in our pub!
We are very blessed with our staff members being so kind and polite with our customers!
Have a nice day!
Gabi and Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feckenham
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most fantastic Sunday lunch ever!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have visited the Red Hart several times recently and each time the food has been absolutely wonderful. A group of us went for Sunday lunch yesterday and we all thought the food was just fabulous! If you want a lovely meal that beats the rest then definitely worth visiting again and again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THE_RED_HART, Owner at The Red Hart, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear B B,

Thank you for spending time writing down this nice review! We do appreciate it so much!
See you soon guys, Darrens Sunday lunch will be the best ever around all the time!
Have a nice day!
Gabi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Hart also viewed

Flyford Flavell, Worcestershire
Pershore, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Redditch, Worcestershire
 
Flyford Flavell, Worcestershire
Inkberrow, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Red Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing