We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less Than Expected”
Review of Toot Toot's

Toot Toot's
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Bethany
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Wausau
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Less Than Expected”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stopped for lunch. I was surprised to see an "all you can" eat buffet. It looked good so I opted to try it. Other than the salad, it wasn't very good. I was sorry I passed up the breakfast restaurant closer to the interstate. I can say with certainty I won't return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    83
    31
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A restaurant with character!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

lunch for $7.99. Buffet was a good value. Comfort foods not health foods. Iceberg lettuce. Ribs. Fried chicken. Chocolate cake. Friendly. Southern accents. Sold purses in the bathroom. Served up the soap in a ketchup bottle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tellalltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The resturant was poorly cleaned and the food was below average. I did not like the taxidermy that was hung directly over food and very near the buffet

Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Nice buffet with a good selection”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Buffet restuarants are not really my kind of restaurant, but there is not much of a choice in Bethany. As far as buffets go this was kept clean, the food fresh, and a nice variety.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Great Interstate Stop!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you need a break traveling from Kansas City to Des Moines, or the opposite, take exit 92 to get to Toot Toot! For $7.99 we had a lunch feast of all the types of food we thought we would never eat again! Fantastic fried chicken, pork chops, ham and been soup, loaded potatoes with cheese and bacon - you name it, they had it. I would not eat there very often due to the nature of the home cooking (our arteries would burst) but will remember it as the place to stop anytime we take that route, which is once or twice a year. We appreciate diners and family-owned restaurants and the old, country decor that goes with it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadieSadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toot Toot's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing