We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value hotel, but!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Family Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Family Budget Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value hotel, but!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is value priced, clean, and a good location. Beds are comfortable, but pillows are thin, wore out and very uncomfortable! Pillows are a large part of the sleep experience. Personally I experienced a lot less sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank extrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the unsatisfactory pillow situation. However if you ever find that you have problems with items in the room, just give the front desk a call they would be more than happy to bring you new pillows or help fix any other issue you run into. The staffs job is to make sure our customers have the best experience possible and to use feedback to improve guest experience. So thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the value, cleanliness, and location. Would love to have you stay with us again if you're ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    46
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
41
49
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stopped here for the night on the way from Marquette, MI back to Waco, TX, got in around midnight. There were only a few rooms left, but the one we got was right around the corner from the office, which was nice.

Nice comfy kingsize bed, lots of space, nice bathroom. awesome double plush red carpet.

A bit light on soap, but we bring our own. I think we paid $60 with taxes.
Breakfast wasn't much, but I don't expect much.

It's definitely on my list of go-to travel motels now.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McGuire I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! We're also glad to hear you found the beds to be comfy, the rooms spacious, and the carpet plush. As for the soap issue, we have complimentary soap, shampoo, and conditioner available at the front desk. In future if you need anything at all don't hesitate to contact the front desk and they will help with with any issues. Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again if you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here twice on a recent round trip from Texas to Minnesota and selected it based on the positive reviews and budget-friendly price. The reviews turned out to be accurate. It is a budget motel, so expect that, but it is comfortable and clean. Both rooms I stayed in were extremely spacious. The first time the bed was comfortable enough but the pillows didn't provide quite enough support for a side sleeper. The second time one of my pillows was big and perfect. I requested a fridge in my room which was there when I arrived, as well as a microwave which was a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly and helpful. I appreciated the large TV channel selection and free wireless internet. I would stay here again and recommend it to others who are budget-conscious and want an easy, comfortable stay on the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbonepalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for this kind review! We are glad you found our rooms to comfortable and clean as well as our staff to be friendly and helpful. Our goals are to be clean, comfortable, and friendly. Also if you ever need an extra pillow or something just give the front desk a call and they would be happy to bring you any items you may need. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to spend the night and booked this motel a couple of hours before we got there and paid only $65 with taxes.
The motel is right off the highway but it was pretty quiet. The rooms were spacious and clean, the decor was typical of a budget motel. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. There's a fridge and microwave in the room. Bring your own shampoo, thin towels but that's to be expected. The breakfast was good too. Can't beat this motel's value!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beloslava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for this nice review, we're very glad you decided to stay with us! Also glad to hear you found the rooms to be spacious and clean. Also happy you enjoyed the beds and pillows. As for the shampoo and towels if you ever find you need anything please don't hesitate to contact the front desk and we would be more than happy to help you. We appreciate your feedback and would love to have you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked a room at the Family Budget Inn for our son who was staying overnight. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and large with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom was well stocked with towels and clean. We would definitely book a room here again! The cost was exceptional in this time of economic hardship!! Other motels should follow Family Budget Inn!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank READER380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

My grandson and I stayed here one night on our way north on I35. It was very convenient to the interstate and there were several restaurants nearby. It was obviously a budget motel, as the name says. The beds were not too comfortable, the towels small and thin, etc. However, room was spacious and very clean, the price was right and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Excellent accommodations and very helpful staff. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and the breakfast was super! We will definitely stop again.

Great, clean, affordable wish you had more hotels nationwide. Housekeeping was excellent, the beds were very comfortable and quiet room, could not hear neighbors, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We're happy to hear you had such a great stay. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the quiet, clean, comfortable rooms, and that you found the staff to be helpful. We appreciate your business and would love to have you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bethany MO
Super 8 Bethany MO
#1 of 3 in Bethany
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
25.0 mi away
Country Home Inn
Country Home Inn
#2 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Budget Inn

Property: Family Budget Inn
Address: 4014 Miller St, Bethany, MO 64424-7170
Location: United States > Missouri > Bethany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 queen and king rooms with interior corridors and electronic locks offering continental breakfast, 55 plus cable channels, wireless internet, guest laundry, also micros/refrids available. Large parking lot available. We are located at I-35, exit 92 next to McDonalds and KFC/Taco Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Family Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing