We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Family Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Family Budget Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have to write a short review on Family Budget Inn aka FBI. We stayed 3 nights and it really is a super nice place. Quiet, clean and spacious. Not a Hilton but everything you need. One of the most economical places I haver ever stayed. Will be sure to come back next time in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kymom08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us this great review! We are very glad to hear you found your room to be quiet, clean, and spacious. We would love to have you stay with us if you're in the area again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Family Budget Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 154 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Don't let the cheap price and looks fool you!! The rooms are large, quiet, and the cleanest I've seen!! There's also lots of parking area for larger vehicles and campers!
Vending machine items are inexpensive!
Laundry is available!

You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRBGRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! Glad you enjoyed the laundry and vending machine amenities. We would love to have you stay with us again if you're in the area. Thanks again for the kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for 4 days while doing some work in the local area. Don't be put off by appearances, this place was great and very reasonably priced. Rooms were large, clean, bathrooms were clean, lots of hot water and good water pressure, and best of all fluffy towels! The beds were comfortable and considering it is right off of I-35 it was nice and quite. Room had a flat screen TV, front desk people were helpful and friendly. I hope we get more work in that area as I would absolutely stay here again. And if you are looking for a great place to eat goto Camaro's, left out of the parking lot and about 1 mile up the road!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chevydmax04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities and the fluffy towels. We are also happy to hear you found the rooms to be large and clean. Our goals are to be clean, comfortable, and friendly. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised the very first time we stayed here on our way home from our winter Texas home with the price, size and cleanliness of the room, the breakfast room, pleasant staff, etc. We have stayed now three or four times and will continue to stay here every time we pass through. American owned - YEAH! Great value, great and quiet place. We recommend it to anyone we know travelling through Bethany.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We really appreciate your business and your wonderful review! Very glad to hear you found the rooms to be spacious, clean , and quiet. We strive to give our guests a good value and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

For $48 from Priceline, I was impressed with a large, very clean room. The room was spotless with HDTV, frig, microwave. Bed was comfortable. Had extra area to fix hair, style outside bathroom.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad you found the rooms to be large and very clean, Our goals are to be clean, comfortable, and friendly. We appreciate your business and would be very happy to have you stay with us again if you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great bargain. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Good TV (it was Super Bowl night). Desk clerk was efficient and friendly. Continental breakfast was plentiful, in a very clean environment. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunbeltmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're glad you found the rooms to be clean, comfortable, and you enjoyed the TV. Always happy to hear the staff is being friendly and efficient. Again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very, very good value for $45 a night. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Rooms were a nice size for the value. Didn't have the breakfast but the breakfast room was clean and inviting. Would stay again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigHowdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda V, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for the review! One of goals is to be clean, comfortable, and friendly. We are glad you feel like you received a good value while staying with us and enjoyed the spacious rooms. We would to have you stay with us again if you're in area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bethany MO
Super 8 Bethany MO
#1 of 3 in Bethany
454 reviews
24.8 mi away
Country Home Inn
Country Home Inn
#2 of 2 in Trenton
30 reviews
22.1 mi away
Morrell Legacy Ranch
Morrell Legacy Ranch
#1 of 1 in Gallatin
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Budget Inn

Address: 4014 Miller St, Bethany, MO 64424-7170
Location: United States > Missouri > Bethany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Price Range: $54 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 queen and king rooms with interior corridors and electronic locks offering continental breakfast, 55 plus cable channels, wireless internet, guest laundry, also micros/refrids available. Large parking lot available. We are located at I-35, exit 92 next to McDonalds and KFC/Taco Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Family Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing