We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Clean, and Affordable”
Review of Family Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Family Budget Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

They had recently remodeled and painted when we stayed and the place looked great. The staff was friendly, the room was spotless, comfortable, and quiet. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area. The free breakfast was good for a budget hotel--several kinds of cereal, pastries, as well as fresh fruit and coffee.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for the nice review and commenting on our recent updates. Providing a clean and comfortable room along with a continental breakfast at a good price is our goal. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 157 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2012

This motel was very average, but all things considered, gets a very good rating because it was a great deal. Rooms and baths are older, but clean and neat---nothing special----but quite economical. Easy on and off the freeway and away from the big city-----and big city prices. LOTS of parking----we had a regular SUV and a Penske truck. Good place to stay w/o spending a small fortune.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chairborneranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you for taking time to submit your review of our property. You are correct, we are are a budget/ecomony class motel. We glad you found the access and parking for your vehicles easy during your stay. The parking lot is quite large. Again thanks, and we were glad you thought you got a good value for the price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I recently took a seventeen day and sixteen night sightseeing road trip from Tennessee to Utah and back. We spent sixteen nights in sixteen different hotels. While we did not have a bad experience in any of them, we felt that we had the best accommodations and the friendliest service at the Family Budget Inn in Bethany, Missouri. The hotel is conveniently located, and the price was more than reasonable. We got more for our money here than in any other place we stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MEP285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a nice long trip. We were happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the value for the price you paid. This is what we are striving to provide and feedback like this helps in our quest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

On our way to Branson, MO from Minnesota this past May, my wife and I randomly chose the FBI from travel coupons received at the MO Welcome Center for an overnight before completing our trip to Branson. We found our room recently updated and extraordinarily clean! The entire facility, as well as the grounds were very well kept. The breakfast that was included was more than adequate with a variety of both hot and cold items to choose from. The food service person was constantly on the go, keeping food replenished and fresh while keeping the room spotless! The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful; when my wife thought she had lost her phone, three staffers came to her aid to help her find it! The value: UNBEATABLE at $40 / night including tax! Our next trip to Branson will definately include a stay at the Family Budget Inn! ---- Eigens from MN

Room Tip: "Cleanliness is next to Godliness"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raeigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you for the very nice review. We are glad you found the room nice, clean, and comfortable at a good price. We were happy that we all were able locate the misplaced item. Hope you stop by and see us on the way back through.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Let me start by saying that I do not usually stay at hotels/motels like this. So this review may be a bit biased.

Stayed here to break up a long drive. Not much of anything to do in Bethany the night we stayed there. Hotel is old and lacks in cleanliness. Kind of smelled like a nursing home. Bright red carpet. It was obvious that the bathroom in our room was recently renovated, which was reassuring. Also, the sheets were soft and clean-- something I was initially worried about. Air conditioning unit was subpar and we did not sleep well.

The "continental breakfast" was the deal breaker for us. We payed 61$ to stay at the family budget in.... but ended up paying another $25 for breakfast the following morning. We would have been better off to stay at one of the bigger hotels. The breakfast was cereal, some fruit, and old soggy pastries. No warm/fresh options available. No protein available.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandCourtney316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, General Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry we did not meet your standards. While we strive to provide friendly service and a comfortable place to stay at a reasonable cost , it is obvious we failed during your stay. Again we apologize your stay was not to your satisfaction. Additionally I will forward this to the motel owners for their review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

For this price we weren't expecting much but read the other reviews so we took a chance. This is a one floor motel looking place. The outside didn't look like much but inside our room looked pretty darn new. Nice new floors, fixtures, counters in bathroom. Good furniture, good bed and the room was super clean. Hallways looked older and the lobby is tiny but didn't matter cause the room was great. We didn't try the breakfast. There is a laundry room which isn't mentioned anywhere. Right next to a McDonalds. We had a room close to ice machine so we heard that in the morning. You don't get any extras like shampoo but so what. Felt like we got a real deal.

Room Tip: Don't be near an entrance door or the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizatutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, General Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Thanks for the review and taking a chance with us based on other reviewers comments. You are right, still need some outside landscaping and to finish interior hall and lobby remodeling. This is a small family owned business and they only update as they can afford it. We are glad you noticed and appreciated the recent updates, and most of all you felt like you got a good deal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

While traveling back home we were looking for a place to stay en route. My GPS showed a number of places near Kansas City that turned out to rather expensive, so I looked for something farther from a city. Bethany was along our route. I called the Family Budget Inn to ask what sort of place it is. They told me it was newly remodeled and told me the price, which was very reasonable. We were thrilled to discover the rooms were very clean, had new carpet, new bathroom, a small refrigerator in each room, free internet access, and were surprisingly quiet. Breakfast is included, nothing fancy, but 4 kinds of cereal, fruit cups, milk, OJ, coffee, lots of Danish pastry and donuts. My GPS unit directed me to the wrong side of the highway, but the motel sign is elevated and we found it with no trouble.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, General Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2012

Thank you for the kind review. Providing a clean and comfortable room along with a breakfast at a good price is our goal. We also appreciate you describing the continental breakfast for future tripadvisor followers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Family Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Budget Inn

Address: 4014 Miller St, Bethany, MO 64424-7170
Location: United States > Missouri > Bethany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Price Range: $45 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 queen and king rooms with interior corridors and electronic locks offering continental breakfast, 55 plus cable channels, wireless internet, guest laundry, also micros/refrids available. Large parking lot available. We are located at I-35, exit 92 next to McDonalds and KFC/Taco Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Family Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing