We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's very clean & reasonably priced. Is that the best there is in Bethany?”
Review of Family Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Family Budget Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

No doubt that our room was clean and the price was right. The FBI is very basic. For example, the soap label actually reads "For Bath and Hair". Really! So don't bother looking for shampoo. Breakfast was very 'continental'. That's OK for the price. The hall smelled somewhat musty. But the room was definitely clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdRatherBeBicycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2012

Thank you for the candid review. We were happy to read your room was nice, clean, comfortable, and at the right price. To answer your question about Bethany's offerings, we believe the Family Budget Inn does offer the best service and accommodations for the best price in town. I believe your review will help set expectations for future travelers knowing we are a Budget/Economy Class motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 157 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2012

We were traveling and needed to stop for the night. Noticed their sign with a very good price, so we took a chance. The room was great, better than some chains we've stayed in. Very clean and updated, everything you needed too (fridge, microwave, coffee, etc.). Nice breakfast in the morning. We thought the hotel might be noisy (people talking in the hall, doors banging etc.), but we didn't hear a thing all night. I'd definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thank you for the kind review and taking the cnance with us. Providing a clean and comfortable room with friendly service along with a breakfast at a good price is our goal. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

On a recent trip east with my little dog in tow, Bethany was my first stop and I had booked a room at this hotel based on reviews of dog friendly hotels. I was a little wary as I pulled up to the Family Budget Inn but upon entering my room, I knew the reviews I read were true. The room was clean and comfortable. There is a large breakfast room behind the reception area that was pleasant in the morning. If you stay here, don't miss El Nopal Mexican which is nearby.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
1  Thank craigmische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Thank you for the review and choosing us based on our reviews. We were happy to read you and your little dog found the room nice, clean, comfortable, and you had time to enjoy our breakfast area. We appreciate the opportunity you gave us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed at the Family Budget Inn for 3 nights. We chose this hotel based on previous good reviews. They were not wrong! We make several trips to NW MO each Fall/Winter. So this find is going to make the trips more enjoyable. Our room had nice new carpet and a remodeled bath. The room and bath were VERY clean. I'm super picky about smells and dirt. This place was immaculate. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job each day, as well. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank au92wde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Thank you for the nice review and choosing us based on our reviews. We were happy to read your room was nice, clean, comfortable, and you found the staff friendly. Many guests that stay with us each year find the same values you describe. We appreciate the opportunity you gave us and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Easy off & on the Interstate; nice rooms, great lighting (5 lamps in the room), comfortable bed, nice pillows, quiet, good size room with chairs and table, free internet, flat screen TV, free continental breakfast. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picturegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you found the access to the property easy. Providing a clean and comfortable room with friendly service along with the amenites you needed at a good price is our goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Clean, fresh, reasonable. Continental breakfast. Also close to restaurants and shopping. Old fashioned motel with modern updates. Friendly staff. Really should be priced higher. Better room than I got the next night for $20 more.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithZ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Thank you for the review. A clean room and good breakfast always helps make for a good stay. Providing a clean and comfortable room with friendly service along with a breakfast at a good price is our goal. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Chose this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. Stayed one night and was shocked by the quality. The carpet in the room wasn't cheap hotel carpet, it was better than the carpet in my house. Bed was incredibly comfortable and the breakfast was far beyond what one would expect for paying this price. Staff was friendly and they said it was American owned, which is rare these days. Wireless internet worked perfectly and was faster than wifi at the "fancy" hotels...and it was free. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. One of the best values I've experienced at a hotel. As the other reviewers mentioned...dont' let the outside of the building fool you, this is a good hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godfather2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dentmobile, Manager at Family Budget Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2011

Thank you for the nice review and choosing us based on our reviews. We were so happy to read your room was nice and comfortable, you found the staff friendly, the breakfast was good, and all at a good value. Yes, we realize the need to update the outside to be more appealing to the eye, but continue to focus our efforts on the inside for now. Hopefully when we get to that project we will come up with something pleasing to everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Family Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Budget Inn

Address: 4014 Miller St, Bethany, MO 64424-7170
Location: United States > Missouri > Bethany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Price Range: $48 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 queen and king rooms with interior corridors and electronic locks offering continental breakfast, 55 plus cable channels, wireless internet, guest laundry, also micros/refrids available. Large parking lot available. We are located at I-35, exit 92 next to McDonalds and KFC/Taco Bell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Family Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing