We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Super 8”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Bethany MO

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Bethany MO
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
SE Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so Super 8”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Reserved non-smoking and the whole building wreaks from smoke. All tv channels were snowy and not viewable. Bathroom light was out. Even though it was quite reasonably priced I do expect a bit more! The breakfast was fine, standard continental.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valpocowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    146
    66
    34
    19
See reviews for
164
78
32
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SE Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Reserved 2 queen beds and got 2 doubles. Reserved non-smoking and the whole building wreaks from smoke. All tv channels were snowy and not viewable. Bathroom light was out. Even though I only paid $50 for the room, I would appreciate getting what I was told I was paying for!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valpocowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany MO, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule for your response. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. It is our hope that you will give us opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is very well kept up and the front desk help is very friendly.
The lobby is very nicely decorated and clean.
The rooms are nice and clean, and the beds are comfortable.
I got a great price on the room for under $50. I did not use the pool but the area looked very nice.
The breakfast is very basic with pre packaged cinamon rolls which I had are are good and they also have cereal and toast. But I would rather have a good price on the room than have a big breakfast selection. There is a nice area for pet owners to walk their dogs. Also there is a nice area outside with picnic tables. I would look forward to staying there again if in the area.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so if you have hard time with stairs or carring luggage try and get a first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a great value. The friendly front desk staff immediately greeted us when we walked into the lobby. We had booked a smoking room in error. She quickly changed the reservation to a non-smoking room. We were worried that our room might have a smoke odor since the hotel allowed smoking in some of its rooms. We were pleased when we walked the corridors and into our room and did not notice any smell of smoke. The room was clean, beds comfortable. For the rate, we thought it was a great value!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennings
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was attending my Son's graduation, not knowing anything about the area I called the first Hotel he that he told me about. Lucky enough I had a discount with them through my job, so I said why not. Upon my arrival I was immediately impressed with all the amenities that Super 8 had to offer. Once I got in my room I was more impressed to find that they had a microwave and a mini fridge. I was hooked from that point, it made my 14 hr drive less hectic!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We have stayed at this location regularly on our annual southern trips the last 3 years. They have always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are consistently clean and comfortable. The location is easily accessable and we feel safe. The breakfast selection is the only thing my family finds lacking, not bad, but not as exciting or satisfying as other places we stay. Not a 4 star hotel, but an excellent place to stay for a family on a budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Garret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany MO, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for staying with us ,we offer the 8 point promise breakfast that all Super 8 's are required to serve.Thanks again we'll see you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany
25.0 mi away
Country Home Inn
Country Home Inn
#2 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Family Budget Inn
Family Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Bethany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
22.0 mi away
Morrell Ranch
Morrell Ranch
#1 of 1 in Gallatin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bethany MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bethany MO

Property: Super 8 Bethany MO
Address: 811 S 38th St, I-35 Ex 92, Bethany, MO 64424-2763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Bethany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bethany MO 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bethany MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bethany Hotel Bethany
Super Eight Bethany
Bethany Super Eight
Bethany Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing