We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, friendly staff”
Review of Super 8 Bethany MO

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Bethany MO
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Strange though, that there was a queen and a double. Who likes a double bed? Kids, maybe. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. Toast, frozen waffles, oranges, oatmeal packages and a carafe of hot water. Didn't see any milk for the cereal that was there. No yogurt, pastries, breakfast bars, etc. Nothing hot. Orange juice and coffee to drink. Would probably not stay again due to the poor breakfast selection, however, if you aren't a breakfast person this would be a great motel to pick.

Room Tip: Don't take the end room by the door - people leaving very early and the door is very noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farmerswife658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany MO, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for staying with us.The manatory super 8 breakfast consist of all the items that we provided even the new simply cinn roll we have ,the stainless steel carafe you thought was hot water,is our milk,hot water is located on our coffe machine and labeled(hot water). The property room types are as:2 fulls,2 double queens,kings and different types of suites ,there isn't a room like you described.on our property.We apologize and hope for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bethany MO
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 453 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

This is not the fanciest hotel, but it is really convinient when traveling down I-35. Clean, cheap, right next to Walmart and a surprisingly good Mexican restaurant. Minimal breakfast, but when we can stop for the night within site of the Interstate and get a good meal (with maragitas), a good nights sleep and a quick bite to get us started in the morning for around $75 we are pretty happy.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariettaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany MO, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The motel personnel were super helpful. We registered by phone, then called on the day of the stay to say that we would be later than we had expected. (The room was held for us even though we didn't have a credit card to give them. The room was held on our word that we were coming.)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary Liebich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany MO, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity by being our guest ,we hope you were satisfied with our facility and staff during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany MO, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We always enjoy our stay at Bethany, Missouri's Super 8. We always stay on our way up to visit family in Wisconsin when we go during our winter break and summer break. Everyone always makes us feel so at home. It is always a pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank LEXA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany MO, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us,we really appreciate your positive response .We value all of our return guest !!!! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

To be very honest, ths is the nicest super 8 i've ever stayed in. great location and exceptionally clean! only complaint is a friend got a better room rate than we did by booking directly rather than o line!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VHLucky40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany
24.8 mi away
Country Home Inn
Country Home Inn
#2 of 2 in Trenton
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Family Budget Inn
Family Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Bethany
154 reviews
21.9 mi away
Morrell Legacy Ranch
Morrell Legacy Ranch
#1 of 1 in Gallatin
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
385.5 mi away
Marydale Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bethany MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bethany MO

Address: 811 S 38th St, I-35 Ex 92, Bethany, MO 64424-2763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Bethany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Price Range: $55 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bethany MO 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Bethany MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bethany Hotel Bethany
Super Eight Bethany
Bethany Super Eight
Bethany Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing