We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is an AVERAGE run of the mill Super-8”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Bethany MO

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Bethany MO
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Johnstown, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
152 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“It is an AVERAGE run of the mill Super-8”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

- On a motorcycle trip across the country.
- Traveling the back roads avoiding the interstate.
- Stopped at this Super-8 for a good nights rest.
- I had a reservation for this stay.
- The front desk person was polite, friendly, and proficient.
- Check in was a breeze and away to my room I went.
- Very nice place both inside and outside.
- Cleanliness was obvious as the place is very well kept.
- Great room with all the expected ammenities and comfortable.
- Great value and they appreciate your business...

Room Tip: Check reviews closely and look for the commonality in the statements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany MO, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking out your time for a positive response about our hotel,we appreciate it and take pride in our property .We hope for your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    146
    66
    34
    19
See reviews for
164
78
32
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have stayed at this facility several times traveling to Branson. It is located just off I-35 and near several restaurants, gas stations and a Wal-Mart. The motel is behind a couple of buildings so a bit hard to see when first arriving. The exterior and parking lot are well maintained. Lots of parking available here. There is a nice sitting area in the lobby and check in was a breeze. The registration was already to go and it only took a moment. The room was a standard Super 8 room with a king bed and recliner. It was very clean but it is here that the hotel starts to show its ages. The blonde furniture was showing some rough edges and the rooms are still equipped with the older "box" style TV's. Plenty of channels to go through and connecting to the internet was a snap. Sleeping comfort was average but not outstanding and the towels provided are a bit on the small side. There is a small breakfast area but selection is limited, primarily pastries, toast and cereals. A large pool and hot tub is a plus. This is an excellent value motel. For a stopover while traveling you can't beat it. Our overall cost for one night was less than $60. This is a top notch Super 8.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srehmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany MO, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a great guest response.Your feedback is important to us .We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
151 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Travelling from Des Moines to Kansas City? Why not stopping at Bethany, with its Walmart and the very quiet look of a small midwest town.
The lady who runs the Super( has been friendly nad helpful. The room was ok, above the average for a Super8, and the view is nice.
The pool offers a spa and a jacuzzi, too... so, what about a relaxing bath after a long drive?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veleno75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I made a reservation two months in advance. Got here and the room was a smoking room. As a nonsmoker with allergies I asked if I could change to a non smoking room in the nearly empty hotel. Was told by the front desk that I had no choice and would have to stay in a smoking room as the "system won't let me change you." Room smelled predictably awful. Chose to lose my money rather than stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3girlsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8mo, General Manager at Super 8 Bethany MO, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
We apologize for the room type that you made with a third party website prior,unfortunately they can not guarantee the guest what they requested,it is always best to call the property for a special room type.Once you pre-pay that reservation on line it can not be altered by the hotel property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We just stayed in the Super 8 in Bethany, Mo. I've stayed in several different Super 8's but THIS was miles better than ALL the others. Clearly, these owners care about their business. It was cleaner than clean. I never--- ever leave tips for maids, but I did here. They deserve it. Stay in room 305 at end of hall with view of excellent indoor pool and of your car as well. Easy to load your car from this room because you are immediately at the end of the hall and at the outside door.
Beds were very comfortable, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker $61.00 for 2 people with AAA discount.
If you have a dog, there is a very large expanse of grass to walk in which is a good 1/8 of a mile if you walk around the perimeter.
The pool looks like it is bran new in a ,newly built building. It's an absolutely beautiful indoor pool, 2' at one end and 5'6" at the other. Anyone would love this pool.

Room Tip: 305 was an excellent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemez Springs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night and were very pleased. The room was nice and clean and the front desk staff was very polite and friendly. We would definitely stay there again. I like the fact that they sell snacks, cards and gifts. Nice, homey atmosphere.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rockportcrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Some of the reviews I read before staying at this hotel made me think the staff was rude. But in fact, They where very pollite to me and very helpful. I was there delivering a load across the Hiway. Let me say I hate roaches so I checked the room carefully, This Place Was VERY CLEAN CLEAN pool was clean, But did not use it I would have if I had the time. And again let me say the staff was very nice, And again it was clean, I also went to the mexican resteraunt across the street it was also good food Not great but good. Would Gladly stay there again Thanks Jerry.From Texas

Room Tip: Truck parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryleow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethany
25.0 mi away
Country Home Inn
Country Home Inn
#2 of 2 in Trenton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Family Budget Inn
Family Budget Inn
#2 of 3 in Bethany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
22.0 mi away
Morrell Ranch
Morrell Ranch
#1 of 1 in Gallatin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bethany MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bethany MO

Property: Super 8 Bethany MO
Address: 811 S 38th St, I-35 Ex 92, Bethany, MO 64424-2763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Bethany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bethany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bethany MO 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bethany MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bethany Hotel Bethany
Super Eight Bethany
Bethany Super Eight
Bethany Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing