We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed July 3, 2009

I usually give Drury Inns excellent reviews. This one was very good and a great value, but I didn't care for the area it was in. Close to the airport, for sure--but if you drive off property just down the road to eat, the neighborhood is not so desireable. (Don't go to the Church's Fried Chicken down from the hotel--Yuck!) Back to the hotel itself--I have to say the woman working the breakfast area had a lot to do, she was very busy as there were many, many people there--but she was pleasant and greeted me with a warm "Good Morning!" The room was fine, didn't visit the pool because it was so crowded. We used our Drury Rewards points for this stay so it was free for us. Can't complain about that. :)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeytoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    108
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
109
48
18
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2008

A friend of mine tipped me off to this Drury Inn, right across the highway from Lambert Airport. What a deal! The rate I got was $74 a night for a single queen bed. The room was clean and comfortable (the bed was perfect, with notably soft bedding). Despite its proximity to the airport runways, the building was amazingly quiet. The staff were efficient and helpful.

Even better, there was a good free breakfast and free snacks and three free drinks at evening Happy Hour.

Oh, and free parking.

I highly recommend this place -- it did everything well and LOTS OF FREE STUFF!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Illinois_Boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2008

OMG! I just found the best airport hotel in St. Louis!

This hotel has everything you could possibly want and more. Peaceful, quiet rooms, comfortable beds, Free hot breakfast, Free on demand airport shuttle, Free high speed internet, Free drinks, Free secure parking, Free long distance phone calls, 99 cable channels, FREE, FREE FREE. All this within walking distance of all the rental car agencies, (I dropped off my rental car at Hertz and walked back to the hotel in three minutes. Avis is even closer.), and all of this for less than $79 per night.

I would rate the Drury Inn St. Louis Airport as Above Excellent.

  • Liked — Great price and free ammenities
  • Disliked — Front desk personel
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SciProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2008

Arrived around 1.30am in the morning exhausted after flying from Auckland - LAX - Phoenix - St Louis. Checked in and were told to take our own bags up.
Entered room to find it had not been cleaned from the previous gusts.
Returned to reception, bags in tow to be allocated another room which was clean.
Breakfast was free but you simply would not go there - we went down the road and paid for breakfast.
Coffee in room but no filters available
Happy Hour drinks were served in plastic cups
Laundy not dropped at reception before 8am would NOT be done
Front desk was vacant and unable to be contacted by phone on all but one occasion
I would never recomend this property - my $30 rooms in Vietnam were far superior

  • Liked — Close to the company we were meeting
  • Disliked — everything other than their location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This was a great hotel. It was a bit hard to find, but the room was spacious and fully accessorized! The continental breakfast was also amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The staff and rooms were amazing.
  • Disliked — It was a bit out of the way from everything, except for the airport.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dmh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Great. everyone was really nice and the beds ewere awesome. we tried to stay when we got back but they were full. its not a park and fly tho. that kind of sucked.

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — not a park and fly
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Lippylolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2008

We planned a family trip to St. Louis and after researching area hotels, decided on the Drury Inn at the airport. We were looking for convenient, clean, comfortable and affordable accomodations and we found just that! The location was convenient to local attractions and the grandkids enjoyed seeing the airplanes across the interstate. Check-in went smoothly and front desk employees were friendly and helpful. We had 3 rooms and all were clean and spacious. I especially liked the vanity in the bedroom. Each room had a refrigerator and microwave, very nice with small children's juices and snacks. The rooms also had good sound-proofing; the young couple right next to our room told us their baby did not sleep well the night before but we did not hear crying or any hall noise during the night. The hot breakfast each morning was wonderful, with a good variety of hot items including biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs and waffles. There was also a good variety of cold items such as cereals and yogurts - there was something for everyone. The dining room had ample seating and the employees kept everything cleaned up and stocked. The hotel also had beverages and snack items available from 5-7 (I think) which was really nice to have before heading out for dinner and evening activities. There is an indoor pool and hot tub that some of our group ventured into. Checkout was super-easy! We really enjoyed our stay at the Drury Inn and will likely stay here again on future trips to St. Louis.

  • Liked — Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, affordable
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank justus0875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
1.0 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn St. Louis Airport is next to Lambert International Airport and ideal for business and leisure travelers with free 24-hour airport transportation and free gated parking. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Explore St. Louis with Drury Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing