We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Rohnert Park, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for travelers”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This was a very nice hotel - close to the airport and right next to car rental places. Excellent room, ok service. Beds and shower were very nice but maid service was definitely lacking. When we arrived there were long hairs all over the shower, they didn't clean the room the first day and we had to ask for towels and coffee. Second day they cleaned it but didn't refill everything. Food was plentiful but nothing to write home about. Would definitely stay here again if for some reason we ever went back to St. Louis which is very doubtful - didn't like the city at all.

Room Tip: We prefer high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly_C_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I sincerely apologize for not exceeding your housekeeping expectations during your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations each and every time and it’s very disappointing to learn that we did not succeed during this stay. We will share your comments with our housekeeping team to help improve our service. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. Again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We value your business and hope to have another opportunity to deliver an oustanding guest experience.

Michael Galer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    109
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
109
51
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Every time we come to St Louis we stay here. I would say this is the best value and experience in the area. Clean rooms, good service, free parking and food! this hotel is a hop, skip, and a jump from several good shopping areas and the st louis science museum, zoo, Anheuser-Busch Brewery, Busch Stadium and the Gateway Arch. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jayws2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is an older Drury so it isn't as nice as some of the newer hotels. The service is excellent and the access to the airport make it exceptional. We have used the hotel a few times over the past two years while flying in and out of St Louis. The shuttle service runs 24/7 and we have never had to wait more than 5 min. Even coming out of the airport, any Drury shuttle will take you to the hotel, and they are wonderful friendly drivers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Knimbrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very good for a moderately-priced airport hotel. Although the room could have used a bit more space, it was very clean and the king-sized bed was quite comfortable. My wife was impressed with how much lighting there was in the bathroom, a shortcoming often found in much more expensive hotels. The free breakfast was more than adequate with a variety of hot and cold choices.

I was more than pleased with the shuttle service to the airport. Rather than having to fit our departure around the shuttle's schedule, all we needed to do was give the hotel 10 minutes notice and the shuttle was ready to depart to the airport. Very convenient!

In summary, a great place to spend the night before flying out of St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pjlv07b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

If you have an early flight out from St. Louis, this Drury property is your best bet. Literally across the street from the airport, free everything-breakfast (with real food),happy hour, internet,shuttle!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Jannis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you take advantage of all of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in St. Louis!

Michael G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were in the St. Louis area for a long weekend before business on Monday, and we stayed here for 3 days. The place is immaculate as usual and the staff are always friendly and very helpful to you. It is nice to have a pool and whirpool, although the pool was a little on the small side. Breakfast in the morning and happy hour during the evening. It is very close to many main arteries and the airport. A must stay if you are flying in and out or just traveling to St. Louis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking some time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate your valuable feedback and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to the St. Louis area!

Sincerely,
Michael Galer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We booked this as a Priceline Express deal starting at BetterBidding.com ( a forum based website that helps you determine where you are staying before you pay). Breakfast was great. Cereals, waffles, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and potatoes. Oatmeal along with fresh fruit and yogurt as well. Light dinner was good enough for My wife, 7 y/o daughter, and myself that we only ate dinner out 1 night. That was only because we at a late lunch and were not ready for dinner between 5:30 and 7:00. Options were rotated during the 3 nights that we were there. Ranging from chicken strips, mac and cheese, baked potatoes, pasta w/sauce, and meatballs. Another benefit to the dinner from 5:30-7pm is they give you a card for 3 free drinks during that time. Soda is available at most times I believe, but they had beer and mixed drinks available at that time for free. A nice little perk.

As for the room, it was on the small side. Our room was one of the 4 that face the pool with no outside view. I would recommend that you ask to not stay in those particular rooms. The chlorine smell from the pool is very noticeable in the room and the smell doesn't go away. If I had to do it over again, I would have asked for a different room. I made the assumption that we would get used to the smell and that by the next day it wouldn't be a big deal. Well, it wasn't that big a deal, but we never really got used to the smell.

Pool and hot tub were fine, although the pool was very cold. We used it nightly, but there was only 1 night where we didn't have it to ourselves, so that was nice.

Gated parking is available with your room key, so that is also nice. There is plenty of parking and 3 doors to come in and out of. Only 1 set of elevators, but we never had any issues with waiting.

All in all, I would most definitely stay there again. The price we paid is a little more than we typically will spend on a hotel for a trip. We are pretty no frills people, but with the cost savings of the breakfast and dinners, we figured that we saved quite a bit of money doing it this way. We saved significantly from the priceline express deal that we got versus the prevailing rate online. We saved about $40 per night.

Room Tip: Stay away from the pool view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
1.0 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn St. Louis Airport is next to Lambert International Airport and ideal for business and leisure travelers with free 24-hour airport transportation and free gated parking. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Explore St. Louis with Drury Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing