We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Stay was Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Outer Banks, NC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected Stay was Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Due to mechanical problems on my flight Thursday, Delta put me up in this hotel. I couldn't have had a better experience! The front desk staff was super nice. I arrived at 6:30pm just in time for their Happy Hour which included free drinks and dinner! The young lady working the bar was very friendly! The room was clean, very comfortable and quiet. They use The Parking Spot shuttle to take guests back and forth to the airport which was very convenient. It couldn't have been a better experience! I hope I have cause to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am so glad that we were able to turn a frustrating situation into a positive experience for you. I will be sure to share your comments with our team and I hope we will see you at Drury Hotels again in the future!

Michael Galer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    109
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
109
51
18
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowen, Il 62316
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were led to believe that they had park n fly there and they did next door through another company next door which cost us for 4 nights over 60 dollars with a dfscount coupon. Other than that the breakfast was excellent and everything else was fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! I apologize for the confusion regarding Park and Fly. We are conveniently located right next to The Parking Spot 2 who offers our guests discounts on parking and a convenient On Demand Shuttle to pick up and drop off to the airport. Since we do not have the space to accommodate Park and Fly on our property, we feel it is important to give our guests a convenient and affordable option, so we always recommend Parking Spot 2 to our guests.

I am happy to hear you were happy with your stay and again I apologize for the confusion. I hope we get to see you again soon!!

Michael G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed here based on recommendations from here and boy did it live up to it's name. The service is incredible! The staff are all so happy and seem to love their jobs right down to the housekeepers smiling and saying hi when you walk past. Great environment. We arrived in time for the 5:30 kick back and what a great spread of food for dinner. We had just got in from flying for over 25 hours so to be able to come out and get some food was so convenient. Plus the food was really nice, fresh yummy salad, hot baked potatoes...
The place overall is very clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were comfy. THen the next morning we had a delay on getting our rental car and they are fine with later checkouts if you just let them know. They were so accommodating and helpful it was refreshing. The breakfast was the most amazing I've ever had in a hotel/motel ever! They had freshly made porridge (which was delicious - I had it with brown sugar and milk and was just like home made that I make!), yogurts, sausages, eggs with a delicious tomato sauce to go with it..there was fresh orange juice, apple juice, a whole selection of soda's, filtered water.... cereals....grits...bagels, blueberry muffins....so much! Just amazing!
We got this place also because of the free shuttle which was so convenient on our arrival to take us to the hotel. Not all hotels in this area have this.
I highly recommend this place! Love it!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Treenzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you so very much for taking the time to review our property. We love it when seasoned contributors such as yourself give us nice reviews and positive comments. Your insights are invaluable to us and I thank you again for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. Thank you for choosing our hotel!

Michael G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here before and will come back again. The rooms are ok; clean but pretty average. The location is great for access to the airport and right next to a really good Italian restaurant - Lombardo's.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed that we weren't able to earn a 5 star review from you this time. We appreciate guest input, as your comments help show us what we are doing right and what we can improve on. I would love for you to contact me directly at the hotel if you have time, to discuss what you think we can do differently to earn 5 stars during your next stay. I thank you again for reviewing us and choosing our hotel. I hope we see you again soon!

Michael G.,General Manager
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Lots of extras, free hot dinner with three free adult beverages every night, free hot breakfast, free wifi. Refrigerators, microwaves and coffee makers in rooms. Coin laundry available. Overall good place for business stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for almost 3 weeks and had a terrible stay. Do not be fooled by the photos, rooms are dirty and dusty. Small refrigerator barely keeps a bottle of water cold. The food selection is very limited and repetitive. Shuttles are for the airport and flight safety only. Do not let anyone else tell you otherwise. Wireless internet is spotty at best and quite slow. There are plenty of other hotels in the area for a few dollars more, I suggest going elsewhere.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelmill82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for forwarding your comments on your current stay here at the Drury Inn St. Louis Airport. We truly appreciate guest feedback. We are very concerned that we did not met your expectations, and are glad we had the opportunity to work with you immediately to move you to a different room that would fit your needs. We strive to provide the best service and product. Thank you for allowing us to attempt to make it right.

Again, thanks for your feedback, and we certainly hope you will allow us to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stay for stay, this is the only hotel chain that has never disappointed us. Case in point: we were there over a holiday weekend and were told the breakfast would continue until 10:00 a.m. Monday morning. We came down at 9:30 only to find serving was over and the food had been taken away. After informing the manager of what we were told, they fired up the line again and put the entire hot breakfast back out for us and a few others who came down at the same time. I'm certain at least a few people were irritated by this but it never showed. Good example of how well this Drury takes care of its guests. Whenever we have to travel in the St. Louis area, we always arrange our itinerary so we can stay at the Airport Drury. And we have no plans to change any time in the foreseeable future.

Room Tip: We are happy to stay any place. All the rooms have been great regardless of location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdmiralPickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
1.0 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn St. Louis Airport is next to Lambert International Airport and ideal for business and leisure travelers with free 24-hour airport transportation and free gated parking. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Explore St. Louis with Drury Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing