We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you like smoke”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Ga
Level Contributor
303 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“OK if you like smoke”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful. The daily breakfast and reception are excellent. The courtesy airport shuttle is very prompt and convenient. The efficiency styled rooms are generously sized and well laid out for a business traveler if you can overcome the persistent, permeating odor of stale smoke. It is hard to tell which is worse, the stench or the chemicals they use to try to mask it.

Room Tip: Even the non-smoking rooms have been used by smokers and nothing removes the stench from all of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 04DTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for posting about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern with the smell of smoke in certain areas during your stay at our hotel. We value your business and regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. Your comments will help us address the issue you brought to our attention so we can improve our service.
We are here to serve you as our guest, truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Again, thank you,

Jesse R. Robinson I
Assistant General Manager
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    108
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
106
47
17
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I did enjoy my stay at this location. It was close to everywhere I needed to go. A very nice atmosphere. The breakfast and evening food was really good. My first experienc of the 5:30p kickback food...but very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I checked in late, all I wanted was a shower and to sleep in a room with heat. Let me preface my review with my accounting of the prior few days so you can fully understand my review. After arriving from Minneapolis in St. Louis and barely getting ahead of a blizzard that dropped a substantial amount of snow on us, we drove like crazy to my friend's house to beat the worst of the snow for my "vacation" in Columbia. The problem was, the icy snow cut off power the entire duration of my visit. We froze, had no hot water for showers or any way to heat food. The straw that broke the camel's back was the unexpected passing away of my friend's father (he was only 59) and since I was due to fly home the following day very late in the evening, we elected to pay the $50 fine for changing flights and I chose instead to take the 6am flight home so my friend could leave right away to help his mother. We were also traveling with a very well behaved, non-barking Australian Shepherd. I have worked for a very large hotel for almost 4 years now, and while I could have saved a substantial amount of money to stay with with my brand, they did not accept pets. So, we chose the Drury due to its close proximity to the airport and my friend's prior positive experiences at this hotel. Check in (around 7-8pm on 2/27) was efficient and the guest services professional was very courteous and helpful. We settled in, showered (which felt like absolute HEAVEN) in a CLEAN bathroom with plenty of towels. We each slept in a queen sized bed with the dog taking turns deciding which of us was the best companion to sleep next to. They use the triple sheeting method there so neither I, nor the dog touched anything other than the sheet under or above the cocooned blanket between them. I took the dog out a couple times in the middle of the night, out a side entrance sort of by the pool and felt completely safe and secure in that area. Thanks so much Drury Inn for providing us with a pet-friendly, reasonably priced, clean and very nice property. It was like returning from a roughing -it trip to the Boundary Waters Canoe Area, minus the northerns on your line! I would definitely stay there again and recommend friends to do so as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcernyiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in January 2013 for work. I must say, I had never heard of Drury Hotels so I was a bit weary when my travel agent booked this. But, it is a fine hotel. Nothing to write home about. The breakfast in the morning was OK. But it's free so you get what you pay for so to speak. They have a continental breakfast that starts at around 5am, then the full breakfast at 630 or so. I had both. The room itself was ok. Bathroom has a weird setup but I didn't mind too much. It's very close to the airport which worked for me since that's where I was working. Beware though: It's a "Parking Spot" shuttle bus that takes you to the hotel and there is only a small sign on the back of it that shows it's for Drury Inn airport hotel. Overall, I would stay again if I had to go back to St Louis.

Room Tip: Not that it was loud, but there is a center "courtyard" if you will when you walk in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marine2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Booked 2 night stay at this Drury Inn because of price. We usually stay at the Drury Inn Union Station when coming to St. Louis but wanted something less expense for this impromptu family weekend. The Drury Inn at the St. Louis airport was nice. The staff was very friendly. Shae checked us in and remember my daughter Sarah's name and would great her every time she saw her that was very nice. The room was clean. We had a slight view of the airport which my daughter loved watching the planes come and go. Could barely hear the planes come and go. A little drive into the city but would definitely stay there again if our usual hotel in the city is full. We love Drury Inn because they have great facilities and the hot breakfast ( Cereal, oatmeal, donuts, waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes sausage and biscuits) are always great. The kick-back dinner is really nice as well (Nachos, baked potato, soup, hot dog, pasta station, pop, alcohol beverages and popcorn) is always a great thing for us. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ATrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Drury Inn St. Louis airport, natural Bridge Road. This was the first time I tried this hotel chain. I have to say that Jenny (the woman at the front desk) was personable & professional upon our arrival and check it. When we got to our room there was no smell and it was quite clean. The staff had also told us of fun things to do in the area which was good to know as we were only there for one night. And the idea of a kickback (happy hour) was interesting. The lobby and seating areas were clean and attractive. As my travels take me around I will surely look into staying at a Drury Inn in other cities. We would like to say thank you to your staff. I truly have no complaints about this place, we surely will be back.

Room Tip: No real tip, just a nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed one night while on business. Rooms were typical. Beds were comfortable. I was on the airport side, but room was mostly quiet. I heard plane traffic a couple of times, but it did not bother me or wake me up. Appreciated the free parking, something you don't always find in Saint Louis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
1.0 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn St. Louis Airport is next to Lambert International Airport and ideal for business and leisure travelers with free 24-hour airport transportation and free gated parking. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Explore St. Louis with Drury Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing