We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great place to stay, great beds, great breakfast, service, and great afternoon snack. They even held our luggage until our flight out. Will definitely stay again, and again, and again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwesleyRector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was our first stay at a Drury Inn and the rooms were very nice. The complimentary breakfast and 5:30 kickback (more of a meal than snacks) made the cost of the hotel very economical. The only drawback was the pool and the pool hours. We were in town for the NCAA wrestling tourney so the boys would have loved to take a swim in the evening but we got back to the hotel about 9:30 most evenings and the pool closed at 10:00. In fact, it was closed before that one night when we thought they had a chance for a quick swim. I understand not wanting a noisy pool all night but this was enough of a disappointment that I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay the extra cost for this hotel and you will save money on food
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Great hotel near the airport, great rates. The 5:30 kickback was definitely an added plus. The gym was tiny, but it had a couple of treadmills in good condition. Excellent choice near the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This Drury Inn was the first one that I have stayed at. They have a great breakfast and a 5:30 kickback ( offers hot dogs nachos and other snack food). Pool was a bit small but convenient along with the hot tub. I was only disappointed with the fitness room which had one treadmill and one elliptical. Other than that it was a great hotel and you can literally see the airport from the hotel so if you are flying out or into the St. Louis area this is where you should stay.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night (May 26th 2012). I have never been the least bit disappointed with any Drury hotel that I have ever stayed at. This property is no exception. It is very clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast is also a nice plus. Cant go wrong with Drury.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKET11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

While it seemed some of the other hotels were boosting their rates because the NRA convention was in town, the Drury kept their prices the same. Throw in the breakfast and evening hot snacks and this makes them an even better deal, especially if you have kids.

The rooms were clean and nice, as was the indoor pool. It also has a 24-hour airport shuttle, a restaurant in the same parking lot (Lombardo's, though I probably wouldn't recommend it) and is next to some car rental returns (Avis). So it has the convenience factor down.

One other thing to mention, is the gas station/mini mart next to the Drury. Since this seems to be the only gas station around the airport and car rental places, you would think they would be gouging people returning their cars. Add in the fact that when we were there, there wasn't even a sign up saying how much gas was, it would seem to be such a place. But the front desk clerk at the Drury said it was just construction that took down the sign and they are about the same as everywhere else. I drove over and, she was right. Their price was about the same as other stations. So that was a pleasant surprise. Topped off and drove the rental a couple hundred yards to Avis.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoyoteIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend. It was great!

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, bathroom clean, the TV was very nicely sized as well. Free Wi-Fi throughout building.

It was convenient also as my wife likes to workout on elliptical machines and the small, but cool room had one as well as a treadmill.

As for the food and service, that also seemed to be spectacular. People who served were very friendly and accommodating. The food was tasty and not only did they offer breakfast, but they offered a happy hour from 5 to 7 PM! The happy hour food was snack type food, but included an alcoholic beverage too if you liked.

Well done Drury. Your reputation can only go up from here.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamAndrew7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
1.0 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range: $148 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn St. Louis Airport is next to Lambert International Airport and ideal for business and leisure travelers with free 24-hour airport transportation and free gated parking. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Explore St. Louis with Drury Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing