We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Friendly Staff but Dirty room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Friendly Staff but Dirty room”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The staff was great ---- from the moment we walked in the door until we checked out, the friendliest and most helpful we've ever experienced. However, the room......left a lot to be desired.......and no matter how great the staff is, a dirty room speaks volumes. The doors look like they haven't been wiped for YEARS. Not something I would normally notice, but, yes, they were that dirty. Every doorknob had crusty, sticky, slimy junk on it. I cleaned them with baby wipes, but it makes you wonder what else is not cleaned. The staff was wonderful, but the overall cleanliness left us with a bad taste for Drury Inns.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lanielyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! It makes us very happy to hear that our staff was friendly from the moment you walked in!!! But we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the cleanliness of your room. It is our goal to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience, and positive comments once they depart. We are in the process of addressing the issues and truly hope that you choose to give our hotel or one of our other locations another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    108
    22
    7
    8
See reviews for
106
46
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed one night at the Drury Inn after a long International flight. There is a large bus shuttle service that picks you up right outside "departures" and takes you to the hotel. From the moment we met the bus driver we were "welcomed" and treated kindly. The hotel were very friendly and informative. The free extras were a blessing after such a long day. Free 1 hour long distance from your room, free internet access (WiFi), pool and hot tub, microwave and refrig. in the room, free soda and popcorn from 3-10pm, free hot food from 5:30-7:30pm, free breakfast. This was a wonderful hotel, very nice decor, clean, large parking lot; overall wonderful experience!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerKusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2011

No hot water in the shower; wake up call never came; realized too late that carpet where I set my suitcase was soaking wet. Yuck.

Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank KSR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2011
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels! We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with you stay at our hotel! It is our goal to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience. Your comments will help us better serve our guests. In the future please share your concerns with the team, as we would love to be able to resolve any issues. We hope that you choose to give our hotel or one of our other locations another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Traveled for a short business trip for a conference at the STL Marriott. The Marriott was way too much so I booked an excellent rate at the Drury STL Airport through Hotwire. Specifically, I was looking for a place with breakfast, good rating, close to the airport at a good value. It fit the bill on all accounts. I was able to walk through the adjacent parking ramp to get to the conference.
Breakfast was hot buffet including scrambled eggs, sausage, French toast, and waffle maker. They also had donuts, cereal, and bagels. Overall just ok for a breakfast buffet. As an added bonus they had a 5:30 "Kick Back." It included nachos, salad, baked potato, chicken wings or fingers, hot dogs etc. Enough to each for dinner, but more than two nights would be too much. They also have a soda fountain until 10:00PM and popcorn from 3-10:00PM. At the Kickback you also got three beers or mixed drinks nightly if you like.
The service was extremely fast and friendly. I asked for a 1:00 PM check out, but the hotel was not able to accommodate this. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. They offered many TV channels and free wifi, which worked very well for skyping home. Overall I would not ahesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Book thru Hotwire for a great rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dboes512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, IL
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Room was clean and nice. Loved the the evening food and breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Very friendly staff - a lovely welcome on our arrival. Convenient for the airport and a shuttle service available. There were drinks and food on offer in the early evening, at no extra cost, if you wanted to make use of that. Breakfast was also included but we didn't use that service. Good value for money - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SutherlandSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2010

Our stay began with the welcoming sight of bullet proof glass protecting the desk clerk in the lobby. When queried about the glass, the desk clerk said that after 10:00p they locked the main door and did check ins through the window to keep out “unwanted visitors”. Once inside I had to change rooms due to an unpleasant odor and a stain on the mattress.

There were signs of neglect in the second room including the bathroom fan hanging from the ceiling and the shower leaking out onto the bathroom floor. I always do a bed bug check and in the second room, one of the two beds had a 2 foot diameter urine stain in the middle of the bed.

The complimentary breakfast was to say the least, not the healthiest I’ve seen. There was neither fresh fruit nor oatmeal available. The hotel does not make newspapers available for its guests. The “fitness center” was about 8X8, contained one treadmill, no water and was located as part of the pool/hot tub area and contained no climate control. This resulted in the room being sweltering.

I do not want to sound stuck up or snobby but the other guests I observed during my stay were what I’ll refer to as “budget oriented”. The hotel’s physical location is very close to the highway (see attached) and traffic noise was problematic while trying to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JetTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2010
We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and do want to reassure you that we have taken your comments seriously. We have ordered a replacement mattress for the room you stayed in. As with many hotel locations, we provide extra security measures at our front door for the safety of our guests and team members. We take pride in offering a great value to all of our guests with our Free Hot Breakfast, Free Hot Food in the evening, Free Wireless Internet and an hour of Free long distance each day. Again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope we’ll have a chance to see you as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn St. Louis Airport

Property: Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Address: 10490 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn St. Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn St. Louis Airport is next to Lambert International Airport and ideal for business and leisure travelers with free 24-hour airport transportation and free gated parking. Relax in our clean, comfortable rooms and enjoy free hot breakfast and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Explore St. Louis with Drury Hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing