We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel couldn't be any closer to the St. Louis airport but still manages to offer a quiet, comfrotable, and friendly atmosphere. I was there for a conference that utilized the meetings spaces and "Pavillion." The Pavillion is a large, climate controlled tent, and all our meals (buffet and plated) were served there. While it's an older property, the public spaces and rooms are tastefully updated and well maintained for a "comfortable formal" feel.

This hotel has a wonderfully trained, friendly staff throughout all levels of service, exemplifying the best tradition of Marriott hotels. My room and bathroom were moderately small, with a great king bed, comfortable linens, and decorated with some nice retro artwork of the St. Louis
airport and air travel theme. The hotel, while located right next to the airport, was surprisingly
quiet. Two large glass vessels in the lobby offered complimentary fruit infused ice water that changed from day to day, including strawberry watermellon, lime, and cucumber. Very welcoming, visually appealing, and refreshing.

The conference areas were set-up and maintained well throughout our meetings and activities.

The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 minutes.

Overall, this was a very positive experience, and our group signed a contract to use this facility
next year for our annual meeting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EarthRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly happy to hear your conference was a success and we will have you back next year.

Thank you again for the kind comments and for recognizing the attention to detail we strive for.

Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
There are newer reviews for Marriott St. Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Excellent hotel to a host an event. Beautiful on the inside, amnenities were superb and there are lots of them, and hotel staff very accommodating. Would host other events there!! The room for our meet and greet night(Spirit of St. Louis) was very large and there were refrigerated areas where we could keep extra food cold. For our reunion dinner/dance we used Salons 1,2,3,4; extremely large and accomodating. For dinner we had the welcome buffett. Oh my goodness, the food was delicious and there was so much of it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you very much for the 5 Star Review. We were happy to host your reunion and look forward to doing so in the future. Our food and beverage team will also love to hear you loved the food as they strive every day to deliver excellence.

Thank you again for allowing us to be your hosts.
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had issues with fire alarm going off thru the night. Otherwise it was clean and everyone was nice. Nice amenities on site. Jerry helped us out with our bags in the morning and was very helpful with our questions and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear Jerry was able to make a personal connection with you.
Please also accept our apologies for the fire alarm as mother nature was not kind to us that evening and the system was struck by lightning.

Please visit us again soon,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Over all, a very nice place to stay, just like most Marriott properties. I stay with them whenever and whereever I can, and am never let down. This is an older hotel, and you can tell they are putting a lot of money into it. The pool area is very nice as well, tucked away in a courtyard. They actually have some rooms facing the pool on the first floor, very nostalgic! I would have asked for one had I known. The only drawback is that since this is an older building, the rooms are much smaller than other hotels, and a double room is very cramped. Don't let that stop you from staying, but choose your room wisely.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank 11Timechamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience with us was and are happy to know you approve of our renovation as it is truly a transformation.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Despite being right across from the airport, you can't hear anything! The interior was newly remodeled back in January 2014 so everything was new and clean. The rain shower head was a nice touch. The staff was very nice to us and definitely no complaint here.

Room Tip: The breakfast buffet ($14.99 + tax) is a good deal and the food is farm fresh.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kagura999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for the 5 Star Review. We truly appreciate the kind comments and love to hear when we deliver on the art of hosting. We will also share you "farm fresh" reference with our food and beverage team.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I am fortunate to stay at this hotel when traveling on business. The hotel is wonderful and makes certain that your stay is great. I must mention 2 staff members Karen and Mag that work on the concierge floor. Without a doubt these outstanding employee's consistently provide a "welcome home" atmosphere to all of their guests. Certainly I am not the first to call attention to these admirable employee's.
The hotel is lovely, fabulous outdoor pool, great gym, and prompt can service! I would recommend this property to everyone!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Deb4002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for the outstanding review. We truly appreciate the kind comments about Karen and Mag and will be sure to celebrate with them as they are brilliant hosts.

Thank you very much for your loyalty.
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Mariott for an Army Yellow Ribbon Event. The rooms are very nice, the staff was very attentive and helpful. Jerry, the bellman, was a sweet, gentleman that tended to our needs wonderfully. The staff at the bar was wonderful, even getting some sad, soldier's wives some CHOCOLATE in the pub mix!! Lunch at restaurant was satisfactory- nothing absolutely wonderful but filled our bellies. Staff at desk (and restaurant) kindly and attentively took care of a billing matter ( young waitress was honest which made problem null- silly me filled out receipt like billing to room and left cash-waitress remembered and took care of it.). Cleaning staff quick to stop what they were doing and attend to our needs. Pool area was very nice (outside- inside seemed to be in the process of renovation). Our view was the roof, so not so pretty but....all in all it was a nice stay with a wonderful staff in all areas that made the stay top of the line. Thanks.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fsgwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for the 5 Star Review and allowing us to host Yellow Ribbon. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that our staff made personal connections with you as that is what the art of hosting is all about.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range: $126 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing