We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STRANDED IN ST LOUIS SNOW STORM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Me and my wife and son were stranded in st louis because of a snow storm for four days when we ran out of diapers for our son,we thought they would sell them in the hotel gift shop only to find out they didn't.We had no means of transportation Iasked a lady at the desk where I could buy some and a guy named Carlton over heard us and said I can take you to get some,we got to a Walgreens store,Carlton went in with me I had told him I did not have much money so at the register he told me hey I got it take your money and buy your wife dinner or something nice,I got back to my room and told my wife what this guy did and she began to cry and said how thankful we were and there are still people like Carlton who just have good hearts !!!! we are MARRIOTT PEOPLE FOR LIFE.......

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for sharing this incredible story!! Karlton embodies the art of hosting and we are truly lucky to have him on our team. We will share your experience with the entire team and recognize Karlton's outstanding performance.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family again.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
There are newer reviews for Marriott St. Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,348 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Best staff for sure. I want to offer specific praise to Toz the AM Bell captain, Al the airport shuttle driver and Mag and Karen who staff the Consierge Lounge at night. I have experienced the very special hospitality they have offered for years. Today I had the pleasure of sharing my birthday cupcakes, made by my wife and best friend with these two friends. In spite of changes in management, many of the staff are long term and wonderful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank aligns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for the awesome 5 Star Review and for mentioning our incredible staff by name. We are privileged to have them on our team and will be sure to celebrate your encounters with them.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel is convenient for St. Louis Airport, and worked fine for a convention venue. A shuttle bus to-from the airport is available. It is in close proximity to both airport and highway but we didn't experience any noise problems from them.

The room was of adequate size and clean, apart from some rusting on the bathroom door hinges. The beds are comfortable, but we found the pillows too soft. It led to both of us getting stiff necks in the morning. The heating worked fine, which was welcome in this drawn-out winter weather.

No microwave is provided in the room, which we consider odd as cheaper hotels have these. The shower is powerful - perhaps too powerful for the bath size. It tended to spray over the sides in spite of our best efforts with the shower curtain. Even so, the pummeling effect of the water helped after a long day on the road. Another omission is the lack of a powered fan in the vent to take steam and odors away from the bathroom.

We had one concern when housekeeping left the door to our room off the latch without the staff member being present or even close by. Luckily we happened to return an hour after heading to the convention and found the door ajar. Management said they would address the issue. We've no way of knowing if this happened. There was also a persistent funky smell on the 3rd floor landing outside the elevator bank - not very welcoming when heading up to the room for the first time.

We didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on it.

Car parking is extra, and we think this should be included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope you have the opportunity to come again soon and enjoy our renovated rooms. The new rooms are equipped with refrigerators and our Market has 24 hour access to a microwave.

Thanks again,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Convenient to St. Louis Lambert International Airport, this hotel is a good business hotel. It has the usual Marriott amenities with good beds, high quality linens, the Marketplace for snacks, and an acceptable restaurant. The lack of covered parking was a disadvantage during a January snow storm. If you stay in the older wing you could walk a very long way to get to your room. The newer tower rooms are better and a shorter walk.

Room Tip: Try for a tower room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again soon.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Tiny room. Tiny bathroom. Only 2 outlets. Coffee maker in room, cord only 1.5 ft long with no outlet for it. Paint peeling off bathroom door. Bear airport with shuttle makes it convenient. Business facilities and lobby OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejbourge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. You will be happy to know the number of outlets is being addressed in our room renovation which will be complete in a few weeks. Our new rooms have as many as 10 outlets in clear view and at every touch point.

We hope you have the opportunity to experience us again.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Am a Marriott Gold member so been to a lot of Marriott's. This one really was a letdown. The lobby is nice. Did not try the restaurant. The room was small and not very sound proof. Unlike a lot of other airport properties I have stayed at, I could hear every plane takeoff like I was on the runway. The décor was very dated. I felt like I was staying in my grandmother's house with the outdated wall paper. The biggest issue was the construction. They started hammering and drilling at 8:45 am. The front staff did not warn me about this AT ALL or else I would have requested a different room. I could actually sleep in due to weather cancellations but no chance with all the noise. Really frustrated. When I complained to front desk, they apologized very nicely but that's it. I actually went to the airport 3 hours early to get away from the noise!! I'll be staying elsewhere if I ever need to be by the airport in St. Louis again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bzberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The process of renovating a hotel is at times an inconvenience but surely worth it when the finished product comes on line. The renovation is directly impacting the outdated decor you mention and the new rooms are sure to impress.

If you give us another chance we will be sure isolate you from any construction in the hotel. We are only weeks away from a large number of rooms coming on board.

Thanks again for your thoughts,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed January 20-22. Still partly under construction (my bathroom was definitely tired). Comfortable bed. The TV took 3 tries to turn & stay on (I didn't complain). Restaurant: great food quality, bar staff, cocktails and ambiance. Great fitness center. It will be a great spot once all of the renovation is completed.

Room Tip: Ask to be near the elevator. (Yes, I know this is usually taboo.) It seemed to be a loooong walk t...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbervee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for the positive review and for noticing the improvements underway. We are only weeks away from returning a large section of new rooms to inventory. The new rooms deliver all the modern conveniences you have come to expect and we hope you have the opportunity to experience them soon. Lastly, our F&B team will be happy to learn of your experience.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.5 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range: $134 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing