We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First rate service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First rate service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although my stay at the Marriott St. Louis Airport hotel was brief, the warm, friendly, professional service offered by the staff was outstanding -- 5 stars! I am especially indebted to Lindsay and Ashley at the front desk who assisted my sister and me in getting our rooms in a prompt manner, despite a paucity of cleaned up rooms when we checked in (approximately 1 pm on Saturday, 8/10). We were there to attend funeral services for our late cousin and needed to be at the church by 4 pm. Ashley, Lindsay and the front desk manager understood our situation and dealt with us in a very courteous manner appropriate for the somber circumstances of our stay. The only reason why I rated the facility a "4" instead of a "5" was because the hotel was described as "newly renovated" online but the lobby is still very much undergoing renovations. Despite this small inconvenience, I was very impressed by this facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoPiratesSteelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy we made your stay as care free as possible given the circumstances. You will also be happy to know our front desk and lobby are now complete. We hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon.

We will share your kind comments with the team!

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    375
    141
    58
    46
See reviews for
200
144
77
668
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

In fairness, this hotel is being renovated, so a number of my issues were a result of the construction.

1) Dinner
Had dinner with 6 people. The waitress forgot my meal. Manager gave me 1/2 off
2) Room Access
Access to one of the two lobby elevators were blocked on the second evening causing a long line in the lobby. I figured out a way to go around to the rear elevator
3) Internet
It always angers me when I have to pay $12+ a day to access the internet. Especially when I'm paying over $200/night for a room!
4) Room
Old tube TV? I mean, I thought I was the last person to convert to LCD...guess not!
5) Staff
The staff was generally friendly and helpful but couldn't make up for the other deficiencies

Bottom-line too much $ for too few amenities

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PowayJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our renovation does form time to time create inconveniences accessing certain areas of the hotel but we hope you will agree the end result is worth the price of innovation. Next time, we hope you take advantage of complimentary internet in all public space as well as on six computers located in the lobby. Our room renovation will being within the next few weeks and will address all the modern amenities you expect in the guest room as well.

We hope to see you again soon,
Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

What would you expect for benefits for a Platinum Member? Not what we expected! While the 9th floor concierge room was GREAT...servers very friendly and going out of their way to please us (especially our daughter and her love of bacon). Our room was a disappointment. Two DOUBLE beds...who still has doubles? Our room was not serviced one day and we never got the amount of towels for which we asked. The pool was nice...but there were never any dry towels available. The lounge has no ambience and was very noisy...not conducive for conversation. The beds were okay, the pillows were comfortable...but I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you have more than two in your party. They do NOT offer rollaway beds even t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wylldcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will share your comments with the team to ensure others are not disappointed in the same way.

Please note, we do indeed offer rollaway beds, but not in our rooms with two double beds as they do not fit into the space efficiently. Perhaps this was not properly explained upon your request.

We hope you visit us again soon so we have the opportunity to regain your trust.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I want to acknowledge Lindsay Anderton and Bob (wait staff) for their outstanding assistance to me at the AUSA Chapter Leader Development Training (6-11 August). In particular I want to say that Bob in the past 6 years has gone out of his way to make sure that the students attending the AUSA training are well satisfied with their meals. Both are a credit to the Marriott.

Please make sure to acknowledge both these individuals for the professionalism and pride in their jobs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!! We are delighted to know we delivered a memorable experience. We are blessed to have Bob and Lindsay on our team and will make sure they are celebrated amongst the team.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Friend of mine and I were in St. Louis recently to see a ballgame at Busch Stadium. We were going to stay elsewhere, but found that they were booked up for the night, so that morning I was scrambling to find a place....I found that the Marriott had a special rate so I took the chance and booked it.

We got there about 1pm, 2 hours earlier than check-in and I was expecting the front desk staff to tell us to come back later....but no, they welcomed us with open arms and had the room ready for us, so we decided to take our stuff up and relax before going to the game.

Upon entering the room, it looked very cozy and welcoming. Great choice of cable channels and also the beds were very comfortable. Both of us got a very good night sleep after the game.

My only minor complaint of this stay was trying to find the stairwells in the back of the hotel. Upon returning from the game, we had to park in the back of the hotel. We entered one of the rear doors but ended up having to go all the way to the front of the hotel and use the elevator.

All in all a good stay, though, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice hotel close to the airport. Also note there is a $10 per day charge for parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petrohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We are very happy to hear we were able to contribute to your ball park experience. Please also note, we are a great option for all downtown events as our 24 hour airport shuttle will take you to and from the Metro stop which will have you downtown in less than a half hour.

Please visit us again soon,
Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floral city
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

When checking in to our rooms we found black mold on walls and on a/c vent covers. The air smelt horrible! I contacted the manger and explained that family had just been treated for black mold sickness from a rental home costing 13,000.00$ and the room was not appropriate for my family! There were very nice about it, both the other properties were booked so they moved us to another room and gave us free room for night. We left at 4am next morning to decrease the risk to our family. We were planning on staying here is December, and the hotel starts remolding in oct 2013. but we will stay elsewhere for our safety. Also the bathroom door would not shut because it was warped from water damage

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks for writing a review about your recent stay. I was concerned to read about the problem with your room. I appreciate you letting us know about the issue and I am glad our staff was able to respond quickly by moving you to another room and compensating you for the inconvienence. If you change your mind and decide to give us another chance in December, we would appreciate the opportunity and I would be happy to personally check your room prior to your arrival. Please contact me at 314-253-5140.

Thank You,
Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purdy, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently attended a conference for two days and had a wonderful stay. We were greeted by Jerry at the door when we arrived and he knew we were teachers. He was so helpful and went out of his way to make our stay a wonderful experience! Ray at the front desk was also very helpful during our stay as well! The remodeling that was taking place is going to make the hotel very beautiful and inviting. Thanks for the great experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks for the great review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We will be sure to share your nice comments with both Jerry & Ray. We enjoyed having your group at the hotel and look forward to your return.
Thanks again,
Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.5 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Property: Marriott St. Louis Airport
Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing