We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“November trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“November trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice hotel , the beds were nice,but should be Queen. The staff was friendly. My kids liked the pool. No water pressure,small bathroom. Very close to the airport. The only problem we had was the ice machine was out. Had to go up a floor or down a floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia_Lindsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team and research the ice machine issue.
We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    629
    375
    141
    57
    46
See reviews for
200
144
77
667
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am not impressed with this Marriott - it does not meet the standards of the average marriott. The beds were bad, the carpets old, and 50% of the elevators in one tower weren't working the entire time, and I got stuck in the other one when it failed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lronn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We appreciate your feedback about the hotel. We depend on our customers to provide feedback to continually improve and refine our service & accomodations. We are looking forward to a $15 million dollar renovation beginning the 1st quarter of next year which will address the items that you mention. I hope that you will come back and see us then. If there is ever anything I can do to make your stays more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Cheryl Prenger
Direcot of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our room was in the tower section and was adequate. I wish I could say more, but there was nothing extraordinary about the room. The beds were softer than many hotels when you find hard cheap matresses. These were good for me. The room had two doubles and one would think that Quees size would be the norm these days. I little small for two folks.
We tried to eat in the Grille on the main level. The restaurant was not half full. We ordered a hamburger and a bowl of soup. At the 48 minute mark, we had no food, just apologises. We asked if the food was ready and it was not. We stopped at the gift shop and got two bags of chips and called it dinner. I can see no reason for such slow service at a modest sized restaurant.
This was a large soccer weekend and the hotel was full. The tower is served by two elevators and one was not working until Sunday. Really! There was reports of elevator not working in prior reviews as well. Basic stuff and left - unrepaired. Leaves a bad impression.

Room Tip: There is a charge for parking and for Wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl P, Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the long wait that you experienced in the Grill. I understand your frustation and assure you that your feedback will be passed on to our Food & Beverage team.

If your travels bring you back to St. Louis, please contact me prior to your arrival, I would appreciate the opportunity to show you the type of excellent service we typically deliver.

Cheryl Prenger
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great weekend stay at this property! Each staff member we encountered from front desk, to housekeeping, to restaurant staff and manager, went out of their way to not only meet our needs, but anticipate. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great positive vibe throughout the hotel. So refreshing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMHPT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team.
We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Check in was exactly how I like it - fast and easy. Service was great and my room was in the newer tower. The rooms are a little small (narrow with high ceilings), but if you are only there for one night, it really doesn't matter. The beds were comfortable and my room was very clean.

I had breakfast in the concierge lounge - not many choices and the food was average; however, there is a stand at the front door with quick breakfast items and water at no charge to guests. Next time, I will just grab something as I leave instead of getting up early for breakfast.

I noticed that the hallway on my floor needed vacuuming - and still needed it when I left the next morning.
I would stay here again - overall, very nice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brentwoodmom56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team.
We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hotel was clean. Staff was super friendly. WiFi was iffy. Rooms were cheap and standard. We were in a room with an A/C control for the stairwell that was loud and made it difficult to fall asleep. Nice gym. Right off the highway and super close to the airport. Food served at the conference was pretty good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieschmoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share comments about your visit to our hotel. We truly value the feedback and use the information as training tools for our staff. We will surely celebrate the kind comments you made about the team.
We are already looking forward to your return. Prior to your next visit, please contact me directly if I can serve you in any way.

Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct Line
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is well placed near the airport. The staff could not be better, and they go out of their way to make everything happen. The hotel is in dire need of renovation, with very tired guest rooms, banquet rooms and lobby. When the planned renovation is complete this hotel will be a good choice if you need to be close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob L, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We use your comments as training tools as we continue to strive for perfection. You will be happy to know we are only a few months away from the start of our renovation. We are certain you will like what you see upon your next visit.

Please contact me directly prior to your next arrival if I can serve you in any way.
Respectfully,
Bob Lambert
General Manager
314-253-5155 Direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.5 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Property: Marriott St. Louis Airport
Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing