We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Room ceiling looked liked it was splitting across. I was thinking was this a bad repair or is it splitting & could potentially collapse while I'm in here. Based on the room I was in...way overpriced!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgoode39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    398
    146
    61
    52
See reviews for
220
155
80
711
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The front desk service was great (thanks Jallon)! Every employee we came in contact with was hospitable. We stayed in a tower room for two nights and were very happy. The bed and the shower were great! I will definitely stay here again (provided I can obtain accommodations in the same area & price range). The location for those flying is right across from the airport.

Room Tip: I was happy with the tower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msbianca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We stayed at the Marriott St. Louis Airport hotel before an early morning flight in May. The hotel is a good value and incredibly convenient to the airport (only a 5 minute ride away, with shuttles running every 20 minute). The rooms are also in excellent shape and feel quite new, with comfortable beds. While we didn’t have time to use the facilities like the pool and workout room, they looked very nice. Finally, while you have to pay for internet in the rooms, you can go to the lobby and get free wifi. If we had another early morning flight to catch out of St. Louis, we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Go Marquis Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanner G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, MO
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I always stay at he Marriott Airport, St. Louis, before and after my flight. Guest treatment is extra special and I am always made to feel like family. Rooms are impecable, service terrific and the Concierge room is a qiet get away from the hustle and buslet with tasty breakfast, cocktails and other treats.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeBridle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Normally I stay in the Marquis wing but this time I got stuck on the other side. No Concierge lounge here
Walls were paper thin so the guy next door kept me up until midnight cursing at a basketball game. Bathroom tiny. Big problem was next morning there was a bug crawling across the bed; I took a tissue to catch it and it popped in my hand; full of blood.

Have had bedbugs in Courtyards before, but never in regular Marriott. Here we go again.

Room Tip: if you stay here at all, Marquis Tower only; Concierge level you may have a chance to get a bedbug f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckscountyfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel has a convenient location next to the airport, and the shuttle drivers were very nice and talkative. Check-in and -out was simple. The rooms were clean and well-lit, and the beds were comfortable. For a Marriott, it met my brand expectations. There was nothing out-of-this-world that blew me away, but overall, it was sufficient and a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brootis4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Me and my boyfriend were in town for business so we only stayed the one night. Check in was quick and staff was very friendly. The rooms are very small and had a vey strong odor. When we checked in we were informend the pool closed at midnight. we got down there about 10;45 to find out it closes at 11. We paid the extra $10 for the breakfest buffett and the waiters/waitresess were very friendly and helpfull. They will bring you anything just neglect to tell you its not included in your inietial cost. and they were the absolute worst eggs ive every tried to eat. Would go again....maybe.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellbaum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Property: Marriott St. Louis Airport
Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing