We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park and Fly = Awesome value! Why do you charge for Internet??” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott St. Louis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Park and Fly = Awesome value! Why do you charge for Internet??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

This Mariott is your typical Mariott. Good service, clean rooms, etc.
The location by the airport is excellent, and being able to park your car here for a week is a great value! However, I can get free wi-fi at McDonalds. Why do you charge at this hotel?

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MO_outdoor_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    368
    138
    55
    46
See reviews for
192
141
77
655
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Located just across the street from STL, this hotel has been around awhile but is in very good condition. They run a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport every 20 mins or so. Check-in was quick, and the room was as expected. Airport noise is not an issue. The bar was nice. Every staff member I ran into was very pleasant.

Here are two hints: 1) The light rail from the airport to downtown is cheap and convenient. 2) Do yourself a favor and eat to Lombardos. It's 2 blocks from the hotel, and is a quick, if challenging, walk.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

The stay and fly package at the St Louis Airport Marriott is a great value. Our room had a king bed and included 8 days parking for our car while we were in Cancun. With tax, the bill was less than $100 which is impossible to beat. I recommend you look at this option the next time you have an early flight and multiple nights away.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PF-Flyer-MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Greenbush, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Just spent the night there. The airport shuttle driver was an AMAZING gentlemen with every detail he knew about the hotel on the ride over. Hotel personnel were also great. The rating comes out of 2 things - the quality of 2 different light food experiences and the hotels need for a facelift. I bought a caeser chicken salad in the gift shop when I arrived - the lettuce was mostly brown that left little to eat by the time I picked it out in my room. Next morning I had a fruit platter in the restaurant and the fruit was made up of mostly melon, a disappointment. Air quality in room was below average.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMiller1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

This is a good hotel with nice hotel staff, decent facilities and some charm which bumps it from a strong three rating to a four.
My stay was comfortable, the bed and room were great, internet fast. Although the hotel was older, it had been added on to and upgraded to where it was difficult to tell, and didn't distract from the experience. It will never be a 'Grand Old Hotel' in the style of vaulted ceilings and chandeliers, but nevertheless had some charm, some class and enough business purpose to provide broad appeal. Speaking of business, my trip was business, with an on-site conference at the hotel. Services were great, facilities ad business/conference center staff were helpful and eager to assist.
My only - ONLY- less than glowing observation and what kept this from being a 5 rating for me -- the restaurant/dining. Not that the food wasn't great - it was. Not that there wasn't a good beer selection - there was. Not that the food was priced too high - it was just a bit, but good, timely service would make up for hotel food prices... However, it seems there is only one kitchen serving the restaurant, the lounge and room service (at least, this is what I perceived based on the menus), and the wait staff had problems keeping up with customer demand. Whether it be waiting on my food, waiting on someone to take my drink order, or just someone to come by and check my pulse, it took much longer than it should have for the number of patrons in the facility. Could have been manpower issues, could have been management or kitchen issues - however, it was pervasive for the entire duration of my 4-day stay. If they can get that turned around, I think they can be a 5 star option for a ST Louie stay...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spfld Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here the night before a flight. Hotel very nice. Work out area and pool area beyond expectation. Hotel shuttle was right on time. A great park and fly option!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redstripeinhand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,626 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed here one night. The property itself is a bit dated but in fine shape.

PROS:

Comfy bed
Close to STL airport
Clean rooms
Friendly staff
Better than average concierge lounge food


CONS:

Rooms smaller than average
$10 per night parking (seems common in this area)
BIG hotel


I won't go out of my way to stay again unless I have to be near STL.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.5 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.3 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Property: Marriott St. Louis Airport
Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing