We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The hotel smells musty. The cleaning staff does a terrible job. Both a decorative blanket and a chair were stained with...well I hate to think what it might have been. Ice & vending machines down hall were both broken and the shower faucet didnt work. When you pulled the knob to have the water go thru the shower head, most of the water continued to come out of the faucet. This hotel's only bright spot is it's staff who who helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachBum2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    387
    143
    60
    48
See reviews for
213
152
80
684
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed at the Marriott St. Louis Airport for three nights when I was visiting a friend who lives nearby. During the Labor Day weekend, the hotel was pretty fully booked due to a convention, but the staff didn't seem to let it shake them and they were courteous and helpful throughout my stay.

I had lunch in the hotel restaurant once, and it was reasonably priced and had a good variety of choices. The room was well appointed and comfortable enough. It was a fairly typical Marriott stay, with no surprises.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CT_Yank_in_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Convenient location next to the airport.

Not too loud at night as airplane traffic tends to stop after 10-11 PM.

Price maybe a little steep at $189+, but the company paid so I wasn't concerned about that.

While the outside of the hotel feels a little dated, they did a good job keeping the rooms more modernized. Seems like Marriott has finally upgraded their TVs to flat screen HDMI TVs, a pleasant surprise. Also nice business desk and comfortable chair to sit on.

Bed on the firm side, but definitely still comfortable.

Guest services staff very helpful and informative.

Shuttle leaves to the airport every 20 minutes, 24 hours a day.

Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Gaudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I just like this hotel, from the cleanliness of the rooms to the convenience to all the car rental places and airport; I also like that they include PARKING in your stay, unlike the Renaissance down the road.

Staff is always friendly and the concierge lounge is well-appointed and much appreciated.

Room Tip: watch aircraft take-off and land from the concierge lounge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caljake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The nice thing about the airport location is that you can use their shuttle service to get to the light rail station at the airport; we used that both nights we were there. Otherwise you can drive places easily but very little was within walking distance.

The room was clean and comfortable -- not bigger than standard. The service was OK. The pool area was nice. I find it frustrating that higher-end hotels charge for items/services that mid-rangers don't -- e.g., internet in the room, or parking.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whistlerblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

On a recent quick business trip to St. Louis, I had the opportunity to stay at the Marriott at the St. Louis Airport. The staff there couldn't have been more accommodating. While preparing for a speaking engagement, I was ironing a new white sweater and the iron leaked rusty-colored water on the garment which I was unable to get out in the sink. The manager very graciously offered to clean it (not enough time) or replace it by paying me the value of the sweater. I asked them to wait until I got home to see if I could get it clean in the wash (which I did) but appreciated their prompt offer to replace my sweater. I would stay there again in a minute!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cedmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Randomly picked hotel as location to the airport looked great.

Really pleased with the cleanliness of the room and value for the dollar. Opted to include breakfast with room rate and the restaurant was really yummy.

The pool was very clean and guests were very respectful of space and the relaxed atmosphere.

Overall, we would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StPatricksGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis Airport

Property: Marriott St. Louis Airport
Address: 10700 Peartree Lane, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 601
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Marriott St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Marriott Saint Louis
St Louis Airport Marriott
Saint Louis Marriott
Marriott St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing