We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific lobby, but 5-star quality and service ends at elevator.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton St. Louis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Texas
2 reviews
“Terrific lobby, but 5-star quality and service ends at elevator.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

Being an HHonors member I was thrilled to read great reviews on this hotel and didn't hesitate to book 2 nights at the beginning and end of our week in Missouri. Reqested an upgrade to a suite for a special rate and one was available, so we were happy. Got off the elevator and were greeted with last night's room service food at our front door. At first glance the room looked as nice as the lobby. But the furnishings, supposedly new, were already chipped and scratched and stained. The water dispenser at the wet bar was non-functioning, only 2 glasses in the place and no coffee mugs, hairs in the tub-which had almost no water pressure during our showers. There was one mirror in the whole place and the bathroom lighting stunk. Adjoining door from our living area was connected to the neighbor's bedroom and we could hear their every word. Likewise the 1/2" crack under the door to the hallway. Why renovate a hotel and not make sure you spend what it takes to insure these areas? After a couple of hours I went to the business center to cancel our 2nd night there and re-book somewhere else. The business center was small and in disarray, with 3 computers, 2 of which were down. I waited my turn and booked into the Crowne Plaza on the way back, which exceeded our expectations in all ways.
Finally, we always request in writing and at check-in that we want a quiet room away from elevators, vending, etc. Never been a problem at any Hilton family hotel until now. The receptionist said "no problem," but when we left the living area that night and climbed into that comfortable Hilton bed, we learned that we were right next door to the room that housed all the elevator equipment that was grinding randomly, consistently all night long. Thanks for nothing, Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    377
    197
    94
    59
See reviews for
221
215
101
551
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

This Hilton property is comfortable with friendly shuttle service to and from the airport. The friendliness ended upon check in as the front desk staff seemed almost put out that we were there. The rooms are clean and room service was good. The morning staff at the front desk was friendly and efficient. Overall this property was very average, but perfectly fine for an airport hotel and for only one night.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

Upon check-in my friend and I requested twin beds but were informed that this would require a surcharge so we took the single queen room instead. We did ask for an airport view but this was ignored.

The room looked like a standard 2.5* hotel, not what I would expect from a Hilton. On a positive side note, the restaurant staff were friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

I stayed here for business about a year ago and the hotel was average to better than average for an airport hotel...let me tell you that the renovations they did in between the last time I stayed there have turned this into a new hotel! The lobby is awesome and the service remains high. I was glad to use my HHonor points to pay for this hotel. This is probably the nicest airport hotel I have been in that was not a 5 star property. Worth a look!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Opera_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

This was my 2nd stay at thos Hotel. The first was 3 plus years ago. It has improved 100%. The lobby is great, the rooms are all new and very nice. Comfy beds, great lobby bar. Check in was fast and friendly. Check out was the same. Airport shuttle was great and easy. I will be back again if I need another park & fly hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scarecrowdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

Airport Shuttle - Driver was rude and unfriendly.

Checkin - Quick.

Room - Housekeeping hadn't removed the styrofoam cooler with leftover beer and water. Coffee creamer was ancient. Did not provide sugar and creamer for the second night. Furniture is old and with lots of scratches. Bathroom door cannot be locked.

Room Service - Very Expensive. Dinner entrees - $20+. In addition they charge 18% gratuity and $2.50 delivery charge.

Food - Bland, tasteless, large portions.

Restaurant - Went to restaurant 7 PM and requested a table for two. Told us to wait for a few minutes and then informed us that they are closed for the day.

Business Center - Could not use the computers to print boarding passes from delta since Adobe Flash Player wasn't installed. Guests cannot install software.

Checkout - TV checkout did not work. Phone checkout was quick.

Shuttle to Airport - Since there were a lot of people waiting, a second shuttle was provided.

Location - close to Airport and Hertz, Avis and Budget car rentals. Very few nearby restaurants.

Parking - $10 per night.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillionBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2009

Attended a conferance only and had lunch in the restaurant. The menu was full of popular choices and the atmosphere was quiet and pleasant. The food was excellent with good presentation, fresh ingredients and huge portions. A very good value.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cre8tv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.5 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Airport

Property: Hilton St. Louis Airport
Address: 10330 Natural Bridge Road, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Family Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is located next to Lambert International Airport and popular area corporations. The hotel provides a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and local businesses at no charge. Plan your next event or meeting and utilize the expansive and versatile meeting space. World's Away restaurant offers casual American fare, and Constellations Bar is a great place to grab a drink after a long day of travel or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing