We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for STL airport hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great for STL airport hotels”
Reviewed November 20, 2008

Used this hotel for a park and fly rate. Did not use their website to book. They wanted over $200, found rate of $134 on www.ParkSleepFly.com

STL is hard to find a great hotel for park and fly. This and the Marriott are they best ones.

Nothing special. Room was clean, shuttle ran on time.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twinmom1292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    405
    211
    103
    65
See reviews for
246
236
107
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2008

I'm kind of a hotel snob, I only like to stay at very nice places and we usually pay alot to get that. I was very surprised at what a beautiful hotel this was for the price that we paid. The heavenly beds were so comfortable and the rooms were clean and the staff was very cordial.. The Harrahs casino was 7 miles away and there is a free shuttle that picked us up at the front entrance of our hotel and brought us back. Also free airport shuttle... Thanks Hilton for a great weekend getaway.

Stayed November 2008
Helpful?
Thank hotelsnobMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2008

We stayed 2 nights since it was near the airport and convenient for our early departure on Sunday. The good thing is that it was RIGHT NEXT DOOR to our rental car company. The bad news is that we had booked 2 queen beds and they assigned us a king (I like my sister, but not THAT much!). Finally found us what we requested and headed up. Room must have been one of the remodeled ones as it was in very good shape. Beds were very comfortable, but the tub was stained and the toilet wasn't securely bolted to the floor so you got rocked around. Dinner in the restaurant was good. We left about 9 Sat morning to run around and got back about 5:30. Our room had not been cleaned. We stopped at the front desk and told them as we headed out for dinner. We got back about 2 hours later and it still wasn't cleaned. We grabbed our laptops and headed to the lobby and my sister had a chat with the folks at the front desk. We utilized the bar services (Great folks in there!) while we waited. Beware of what the hotel information says about internet service. Service in the rooms is WIRED and they charge for it. The wireless is only in the lobby area and it is free. Overall, I'd rate it average, but we will probably stay somewhere else on our next trip.

  • Liked — Beds were great
  • Disliked — Housekeeping
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ducky1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2008

Average hotel - OK for business. Make sure you get a remodelled room but no flat screen TV! Elevators were dirty and smelly...they felt like back of the house elevators. Only one computer was working at the business center...no one around to fix them. Could not check in for flight home. Breakfast was good - especially the lady that made the omelettes! If they painted, cleaned the common areas and fixed the business center it would be a big improvement. Staff was very courteous and helpful!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Common areas were dirty/no flat screen TV
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LUXHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelguy20
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2008

I stayed at this hotel 2 and a half years ago and it has definitely improved with the recent remodeling. The rooms are updated and very nice and comfortable. The pool area however still needs some serious work. I'm not sure if it just hasn't been done yet or if they aren't re-doing it but it does not fit a property of this size. The pool is the size you would find in a typical back yard and the hot tub only seats 4. It is very small, the jets barely work, and the water was lukewarm. If you just want a place to sleep before or after a flight, it's fine, just make sure you get a good rate!

  • Liked — Nice new rooms
  • Disliked — The hot tub was very disappointing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelguy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2008

I booked a stay here for a quick night before catching a plane in the morning. They have a great shuttle to the airport which is extremely helpful, I think they even have a parking deal. The hotel is old and huge (many wings, be prepared to walk and get a little lost). However, they are in the middle of a major renovation. I believe that most guest rooms have been updated. My room was very nice and the rate was pretty cheap (less than $100) as I was staying on a Friday night (weekend rate). Room was very modern and bathroom was a nice size. While the rooms had been renovated, the tub/shower was showing its age quite obviously. When I arrived I was a bit nervous as the hallways and lobbies looked very dated (apparently they are going to update these things next). There was some duct tape on the carpet and it was a bit dingy. So, I was pleasantly surprised when I enetered the nice room. Overall a good stay.

  • Liked — location, easy access to airport
  • Disliked — if you are there to see St. Louis it is very far away from everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank frqnt_trvlrSt.Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2008

We had a good experience at this Hilton.

We booked the cheapest room available and it was in very good condition!!.

It seems that the major remodelation at the hotel is almost done. They' re still working in some hallways, but the room looked new and clean.

Cons: The pool is small, but if you don't care...is ok.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MassiGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.5 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Airport

Property: Hilton St. Louis Airport
Address: 10330 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Family Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is located next to Lambert International Airport and popular area corporations. The hotel provides a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and local businesses at no charge. Plan your next event or meeting and utilize the expansive and versatile meeting space. World's Away restaurant offers casual American fare, and Constellations Bar is a great place to grab a drink after a long day of travel or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing