We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Cold”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our room was so cold which would have been fine if we were staying in the summer time but it is November and chilly. We decided that since we were only there for two nights that we would deal with it. The bed was uncomfortable and I felt sore when I woke in the morning. The breakfast buffet was so-so, you would do better to just go to a restaurant somewhere else. I am in the process of trying to figure out odd charges on my credit card that we shouldn't have been charged, if someone would call me back. The only good thing I have to say is that the girls at the front desk were nice and friendly when we checked in. Overall, I do not think that we will be returning to this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Lydia C.,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I'm sorry to hear about your experiences. I will be communicating your comments with your team and addressing. In regards to your questions, since I don’t have your information please feel free to contact me and I will be more than happy to assist you immediately. Finally we thank you for your feedback, and hope that the next time you're in town you'll stay with us again!

Thank you again for sharing.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    563
    405
    211
    103
    65
See reviews for
247
236
107
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Linn, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The meeting rooms have shoddy heating and cooling. The fitness area is dirty, broken equipment and no attention to cleanliness or servicing this area. Poor maintenance on the rooms, bathroom toilets leak, mold in the showers. Tough place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear David C,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I'm sorry that you had a disappointing experience at our hotel during your stay. My team and I apologize that we were unable to provide you with the quality and service you expect from us during your recent stay. I apologize for your experiences but I want you to know that our team will work to ensure these addressed along with ensuring this does not happen again.

Thank you again for your feedback and if you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

While most of the hotel staff was pleasant, management was another story all together. There was a manager who wore glasses, with copper colored hair that sat in a bob. She was very rude and lacked the customer service skills needed to be in the hospitality industry. She was very unpleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Nicole B,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I'm sorry that you had a disappointing experience at our hotel during your stay. My team and I apologize that we were unable to provide you with the quality and service you expect from us during your recent stay. The concerns have been brought to the attention of not only me but our team will work to ensure this is addressed along with ensuring this does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and if you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay here. The lobby was warm and welcoming, as was the staff. The only reason why the rating wasn't a 5 is because of the condition of the hallways. The rooms were clean, the staff was welcoming and accommodating. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMACsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear AMACsMom,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your comments regarding our service, welcoming lobby and our rooms. This is what the staff strives for daily. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

Once again, I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences related to your stay. We certainly look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights this past week. Thought the rate was reasonable for a nicer Hilton vs nearby HGI and Hampton Inn. Service here is awsome with everyone being overly friendly. Lobby, bar, restaurant and fitness center were all nice. Breakfast was very good. Being an upscale property, be prepared for inflated food and drink prices. Parking $10. Rooms are nice, clean and TV has many choices. VIP lounge up on 9 is a nice alternative for snacks, drinks and cont breakfast. Downside: Room walls are paper thin. Crying baby next door (1 night only thankfully) sounded as if it were in my room - and I'm not kidding.
Overall, would stay here again. Would love for Hilton - especially this location, to waive parking charge for Diamond members.
Not many decent restaurant options on this airport hotel strip.

Room Tip: Higher floor facing airport for your best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Kubzfan,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us especially related our service and breakfast. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your downside comments will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Last year I reviewed this property and opined that the hotel is “on its way to becoming a "Day's Inn" Hotel.” They might as well hang up the new sign now, as it has not improved. Business brought us back to STL and unfortunately to this hotel. As a Hilton "gold card member," I received free WIFI. But it takes the shine off a 'perk' when it does not work. Not 'operator error' (wife is a computer programmer). Rather, it did simply not work and the staff at the front desk really didn't care. Our two bottles of water (for gold level guests) was forgotten and I had to go to the front desk to retrieve them after checking in. A little thing, but little things do count. The breakfast buffet was awful. No one was working the omelette station, so wife went and knocked on the kitchen door to get the staff member who was back there with all the rest of the staff goofing off and chatting (is there a manager for this restaurant).

Room Tip: Try a different Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fayaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Fayaya,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I'm sorry that you had a disappointing experience at our hotel during your stay. My team and I apologize that we were unable to provide you with the quality and service you expect from us during your recent stay. The issues in your room have been brought to the attention of our team will work to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback and if you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Overall a good experience. The common areas tend to be a bit dated, but the rooms are nicely updated. Furnishings are in decent shape. Room was clean and HVAC worked well. I prefer noise from the HVAC when I sleep, but the HVAC I had was almost silent. I know my wife would have LOVED that silence. Kudos to anyone that does love quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RDUBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis.

Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.5 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
929 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Airport

Property: Hilton St. Louis Airport
Address: 10330 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Family Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is located next to Lambert International Airport and popular area corporations. The hotel provides a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and local businesses at no charge. Plan your next event or meeting and utilize the expansive and versatile meeting space. World's Away restaurant offers casual American fare, and Constellations Bar is a great place to grab a drink after a long day of travel or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing