We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hilton?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clayton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Hilton?”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here one night (thank goodness). There was no air conditioner in the hallways of each floor- we were therenmid-summer. The staff were rude and condescending. Breakfast was mediocre and expensive. All night long we heard the elevator as it went up and down. Very convienient to the airport w complimentary shuttle. Also, is within walking distance of most rental car agencies.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYork12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I’m disheartened to hear the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of providing an excellent guest experience. I’ve asked our maintenance team to look into the air conditioning units malfunctioning and I’ve addressed the experience you had with our staff. We never want our guests to feel undervalued or unappreciated and I can assure you this issue has been handled. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. I do hope that you will be our guest again.

Finally, if I may be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    401
    206
    100
    63
See reviews for
236
230
107
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We didn't stay at the hotel, we just used it to park and fly to Mexico for vacation. The parking was half what we would have paid at the airport. It was gated and we lit. Our car was safe - no problems. The airport shuttle runs every 15 minutes 24/7. Check in at the front desk when you arrive to get the parking tickets you'll need when you leave. Excellent choice for park and jet.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank twwcda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

Your comments are exactly what we love to hear regarding our Park & Fly Options. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices for airport parking.

I do hope that if you ever need our services again in the future, that you will consider utilizing the Hilton for your Park & Fly needs.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Very courteous staff. Friendly and professional. Outstanding atmosphere and accommodations. Enjoyed the comfort of the bed although a little short for tall individuals. Great access to the airport. My room had a very good view of a good part of the airport for airplane enthusiasts.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the airport flightline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

Your comments are exactly what we love to hear and what we strive for everyday. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

I will personally thank the entire team at the hotel and again share your warm comments with them all. We are so proud of the group of team members that we have at that hotel and they strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations.

I do hope that if you ever need our services again in the future, that you will consider staying again with us and that it will feel like "coming back to your home away from home!"

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Hilton hotels are nice. The Hilton St. Louis Airport is no exception. The interior design is upscale and modern, the desk staff is professional and helpful, and the rooms are clean and spacious. For the business traveler, the challenge is the location and physical property. If you drive in and have to park a car, be prepared to haul your luggage a country mile to get inside the building and in front of an elevator. Depending on the traveler and weather, it could be an issue. Also, be prepared to pay for Internet service, which was a surprise, more so at the room rate paid. (Even the Best Western offers free Internet!) If you have to gas up the rental before dropping it off, better stick to the BP closer to the airport -- the stations further down Natural Bridge Road just don't feel safe at night. If you want a nice meal without the hotel mark-up, it's a little bit of a drive -- after you hike back to your car. The challenge for travelers who need to be close to the airport is that there isn't much to choose from within the immediate area. In its neighborhood, the Hilton is a stand-out. But there may be other locales worth considering.

Room Tip: Opt for Tower 2 so you can park near the ball rooms, which have a small parking area and entrance th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muttley1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and your feedback about your stay at the Hilton St. Louis Airport.

After reviewing your feedback I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and service. I also saw you comments about the area. As you know our hotel is very convenient to St. Louis Lambert Airport but it is also centrally located to everything in St. Louis. Our hotel does offer several options such as transportation to the Metro Link which gives our guests more options while visiting the area. I am sorry if that was not fully communicated during your stay with us. Please know that feedback is extremely valuable and appreciated.

I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

I do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to our area, we will see you again.

Finally If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had an early flight out of STL in the morning so I opted to stay the night in this hotel for the night. I was very pleasantly surprised by this property. While the hotel is older, it looks like they've made an effort to keep the interiors updated and fairly modern. While the room was adorable and very comfortable, some of the wear and tear apparent in an old building was visible. I loved the modern furnishings in the bathroom and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in in a long time. I even went as far as ordering one of the pillows from the manufacturer for my home! I look forward to staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us feedback through Tripadvisor.

Your comments are exactly what we love to hear especially related to updated décor and our bedding. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

I am very pleased after reading your comments and I look forward to taking this opportunity to share those with our team.

I do hope that if you ever need our services again in the future, that you will consider staying again with us and that it will feel like "coming back to your home away from home!"

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Had a late night arrival from overseas and didn't want to drive the two hours home, so I booked a room here because it was close (across the street) from the airport. My family came out and waited for me, so they hung out in the hotel before I got there. When my flight got in late, and we realized my luggage had been lost, we just went back to the hotel to ask for a late check-out so we could wait for it to be found. Desmond the night manager offered us not only a late check out, but also gave us coupons for the breakfast buffet (which we gave to the kids so we could sleep!) Zack at the front desk was also great. Overall, every member of the staff I saw was friendly, smiling, and helpful- which, in addition to the clean rooms, comfy beds, and nice indoor pool area will make this our go-to hotel any time in the future we need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and your feedback about your stay, we enjoyed having you at the Hilton St. Louis Airport.

Your comments are exactly what we love to hear and what we strive for everyday. I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

I will personally thank the Desmond, Zack and entire team at the hotel and again share your warm comments with them all. We are so proud of the group of team members that we have at that hotel and they strive everyday to exceed our guests expectations. In our business, just a kind word and a warm welcoming attitude makes us stand apart from the crowd and I am so pleased that you recognized that in our team.

I do hope that if you ever need our services again in the future, that you will consider staying again with us and that it will feel like "coming back to your home away from home!"

Best wishes and much thanks,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Though this hotel looks like it was renovated not too long ago, it looks a bit dated. It was clean and comfortable...but it just looked old. I stayed in the west wing, which is smaller of the two buildings. The toilet was so close to the shower, I could have used both at the same time. I find it a bit gross that they were that close. Maybe the other towers configuration is different. The front desk staff was extremely friendly...and I was quickly greeted by on staff member that they have stationed at the entrance...nice touch, especially if you have a quick question. Overall it is a pretty good hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chubnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan K, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent visit and your feedback about your stay at the Hilton St. Louis Airport.

After reviewing your feedback I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel. I will personally thank the entire team at the hotel and again share your warm comments with them regarding our extremely friendly service and cleanliness. In regarding to the room configurations, we do offer several different room configuration options and I apologize the configuration was the configuration that met your needs. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us since we strive for extreme satisfaction and anything less is unacceptable.

I want to thank you for your business as I do realize there are a lot of choices out there when you need accommodations.

I do hope that if your travels ever bring you back to our area, we will see you again.

Finally If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Ryan Konz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.5 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
904 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Airport

Property: Hilton St. Louis Airport
Address: 10330 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Family Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is located next to Lambert International Airport and popular area corporations. The hotel provides a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and local businesses at no charge. Plan your next event or meeting and utilize the expansive and versatile meeting space. World's Away restaurant offers casual American fare, and Constellations Bar is a great place to grab a drink after a long day of travel or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing