We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best airport hotel I ever stayed in...!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton St. Louis Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best airport hotel I ever stayed in...!”
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Airport hotels are usually so anonymous, yet this one is different.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris2421356707655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    401
    206
    99
    63
See reviews for
235
230
107
589
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SE Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed here one night before a conference. Checked in after 8 PM and had a smooth front desk experience. Walked to second tower and got to our room and keys wouldn't work! It was a long walk with luggage, so I called the front desk from house phone. They had someone there within a few minutes to get us in our room, they provided new cards and cleaned the card reader on the door to insure no more problems. Got a phone call from manager about 30 minutes later to check and see if everything was fine and if we needed anything. This is customer service!!! Rooms were big and clean. Excellent parking for flyers out of St. Louis Airport. Will sure stay agian. Only negative was the fact that there is no free internet in rooms. Had to go to lobby to use or pay by the day for use in room.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turf&Surf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We often use the park and fly feature at this hotel to take vacation trips out of Lambert International as the shuttle busses are timely and run frequently. That part of the stay was perfect. The food/drinks were good as well. That part of the stay was as expected and the price I paid was very reasonable for a Hilton. However, maybe because I paid so little, I got a really bad room.
The room (number 202) was just dreadful. I should have requested a different room, but by the time I got to the room, it was late, we had to get up at 4 AM to catch a flight out of the country and I didn't feel like the hassle.
The supposed queen size bed was small and uncomfortable. The toilet wasn't quite clean. Even by the standards of this Hilton (many of the room doors here open out to the hallway because the rooms are very small), the room was tiny. The trash can for the bathroom was in the bedroom because there wasn't any room in the bathroom for it. First place I've ever stayed that had the closet in the bathroom.
Worst of all, this particular room had a howling air return vent that even drowned out the jets taking off from Lambert. The TV had to be very loud just to hear it across the room. Very disappointing.
Again, I'm sure they would have been happy to relocate me, but come on. A Hilton name means something and to have this kind of room in a fairly decent hotel is unacceptable.
Given previous stays, I'll give them the benefit of the doubt next time, but there is a lot competition close by and we've often also used other hotels within a pitching wedge of the front door.

Room Tip: You might want to check out your room before heading off to dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gtherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
131 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Many reviewers have already commented on the age of the property - while that it is true - it was exceptionally maintained. Everything worked and worked well. Very comfortable bed, and a very attentive staff. Convienently located by the airport but not a real great area of town. Dining options off property were limited unless you wanted to venture out.

Room Tip: The West Wing was nice - I don't know about the rest of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed at this Hilton for a wedding. The wedding was fine, but the hotel was not so much. The reason i give it such a low rating is because the starndard Hilton is to upkeep. I don't konw if it is an excuse for the hotel, but i got there at the end of the World Series. They had given my room away and claimed i did not book a king size room. The lady at the front desk proceeded to tell me that she was doing me a favor by giving me the rate of a king room for a double bed room. The man next to her over heard and then proceeded to fix the problem when she told me it was not possible and did it WITHOUT an apology. Then the room had a ring around the toilet, my friend's room had a water stain on the ceiling in the shower, when asked to be moved, the next room smelled like feces, and then had to be moved to a third room. All in all, If i wanted to stay in a motel, i would.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
504 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Reasonable airport property, convenient. beware they charge for parking and do not disclose. the overhead musac is noisy in the public areas, but the rooms are well apointed, quiet and clean. breakfast is expensive unless you are a gold/diamond, and the staff are loud and rude in the restaurant. overall for travelers a godd fit.

Room Tip: ask for the far tower, parking llot view, it faces AWAY from the airport runways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The St. Louis Hilton is not the Taj Mahal, but you don't pay a king's ransom to stay there either.
Despite having an issue with my door card (had to walk all the way back to get it renewed) the St. Louis Hilton works for me. I have stayed in far more expensive hotels (Hilton's and others) and received nothing better in the way of quality or service. I have not stayed in too many hotels that cost less and can be called equal.
I arrived on a late flight, caught the easy but from the aiprort, and then I must say that I found the bar/lounge was a really nice place to get a meal and wind down before bed
I enjoyed my stay - simply good value for my money. .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goin_too_far_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.5 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis Airport

Property: Hilton St. Louis Airport
Address: 10330 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Green Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Business Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Family Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton St. Louis Airport hotel is located next to Lambert International Airport and popular area corporations. The hotel provides a 24-hour shuttle service to the airport and local businesses at no charge. Plan your next event or meeting and utilize the expansive and versatile meeting space. World's Away restaurant offers casual American fare, and Constellations Bar is a great place to grab a drink after a long day of travel or work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hilton
Hilton Saint Louis
Hilton St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing