We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was awesome. Nice down comforter. Lobby was very modern. Only complaint was for that big of a hotel they only have 30 refrigerators. Also Wi-Fi is like $12 per day in room

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BenNic02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on this site. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate the positive feedback as well as the note on the refrigerators. I will purchase more refrigerators so we can increase our supply. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 784 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great service - airport shuttle prompt - all the staff cheerful and helpful. Lobby bar a great place, with superb bar food. The dining room is clearly a bit small (and thus overtaxed) if the hotel is full.
We got a very good rate, making it super value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dougaldawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on this site. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Staff service is important to me and I appreciate you recognizing the team. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

As a disclaimer-I ended up here after my flight was cancelled-so I was happy to have a clean room and bed. I have avoided this property in the past, but the renovations were impressive! Swanky lobby and bar-rooms are fresh and nice-I will come back!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on this site. I am sorry your flight was cancelled; but, I am grateful that the situation brought you to us so you could experience the recent improvement. Next time, we hope you can plan a trip and stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Renaissance St. Louis airport for one night and I have to say, I was very happy and impressed with my stay here. I booked the hotel because for an upscale chain, the rate was great and the location close to the airport is what I was looking for. The hotel is less than a mile from the airport, and really easy to access. There is not free parking which is a bit of a bummer, but at $10 a night, it wasn't too bad. The lobby of the hotel is very impressive. It is large, chic, trendy, whatever buzz word you want to plug in there. There is a great bar and lounge area, and even better was the little "library" sitting area. It was super comfortable to sit and get some work done.
My room was on the club floor and was a very comfortable and modern room. I guess this is probably an old hotel, but it really does not show expect for the bathroom (I will explain later). The furnishings were comfortable and modern and everything including the wifi worked perfectly as it should. One small complaint is that the edge of the bed is super close to the dresser so walking around the room from one side to the other is a little tight.
The bathroom is the only part that wasn't super upgraded. The tile shower looked a little old and dated, but the hot water and shower worked great. I didn't use the free robe, but there is one. The club room for breakfast was very nice and there was a good selection of food, fresh fruit and coffee and the crowd wasn't too bad.
My only complaint about this hotel was that I had a snack and a drink in the bar at night and the pour for a hotel bar on my glass of Drambuie was really small given the price. Plus there was three loud and rowdy foreign tourists and the hotel should have quietly cut them off or asked them to leave, but they didn't.
Overall I would totally stay here again. A friend stayed the same night at the Holiday Inn at the airport and it was more money and a total dump compared to this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChewInRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent detailed review on this site. I am happy your stay was pleasant. I appreciate the positives, and the areas of opportunity, especially as it relates to the bar. Next time you are in town, we hope to have you, and your friend, as our guests. Again, thank you.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a beautiful airport hotel. It has been there for years but had a major face-lift. I was arriving into Lambert Field late and wanted to crash close to the airport and found a bargin for such a nice room. The lobby is beautiful and was action-packed (it was late and there was still a crowd but I headed to bed). The room was large and beautifully appointed. The shower-bath was "man sized" (if you wanted to stretch out and take a real bath) and was made of some jet-age polymer that was grooved and truly non-slip (all hotel showers should be made of this material). The bed was perfect. My guess is this is where the airline crews prefer to get booked. This was a great find --- priced way below value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on this site. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel, especially the “man-sized” shower-bath!! I actually enjoyed it to when I stayed in the hotel during my relocation here. Hopefully your next visit will allow some time in the lobby bar.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I have stayed here before, but having some time on my hands I want to capture a couple of things:
The coffee service in the room is awkward. You essentially have to make your coffee in a cabinet at about knee height. I always have trouble opening the coffee packets....which is very frustrating first thing in the morning. The water in the lobby restrooms is frigid! Upon arrival after long airline delays there was a long line to checking. They did add a second person and that helped expedite the wait. The entrance to the lobby was very, very slick.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on this site. I appreciate the feedback regarding the coffee maker location and the cold water in the lobby bathrooms. This helps us understand the need for future considerations and immediate repair needs. Again, thank you. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I travel a lot for business. The airport hotel in St. Louis that I normally stay at was sold out. In looking for another Marriott hotel nearby I came across the Renaissance. What a great surprise! It's been totally renovated on the inside. The lobby area makes you feel like you've arrived in the big city. The rooms are updated and nice as well. Overall, the facility is clean and the service is stellar. I've now made this my go to hotel in St. Louis. It's the perfect hotel for the business traveler.

Room Tip: If you can get upgraded to the club level, go for it! The rooms are a bit bigger and, as one might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank educational-consult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review on this site. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Michael Sanders
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
0.8 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
6.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Address: 9801 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range: $114 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance stands out among airport hotels in St. Louis as the only AAA Four Diamond property. Just minutes from the STL Airport via our complimentary shuttle, this unique hotel in St. Louis redefines upscale accommodations with luxurious amenities and well-appointed facilities. Upon arrival, our esteemed St. Louis hotel welcomes guests with impeccable service and richly remodeled guest rooms. In addition, fine dining, Starbucks lattes, and a commitment to tech-savvy public spaces are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing