We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Accomodations at the Airport” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Accomodations at the Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

I'm not sure this hotel is up to the usual Renaissance standards, but it's clean, modern, and the staff is excellent. Their standard prices are really high for what you get, but the AAA park and fly rate of $79 is a great deal with 8 nights of parking. The shuttle runs 24 hours a day and they tell you to be in the lobby 15 minutes beofre you want to go, but I would recommend getting there a little earlier if you're going out in the morning. I had to wait for the next shuttle because the first one filled up before I got on.Overall, a great stay and I will be using this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EP_AlwaysOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear EGranger,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you plan to come back. We hope to see you soon!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    241
    110
    45
    42
See reviews for
136
99
58
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

The recent remodel of this hotel was quite a transformation! The decor is fun and hip, the staff is extremely pleasant, delicious food, clean rooms. It is just a great hotel. Our only complaint was the lighting in the restaurant Norah's was a bit too bright for us. We asked if they could dim them, but that didn't seem possible, so we chose to eat dinner in the bar area. Our meal was very good and the service exceptional! We also love that we can leave our car parked here when we fly out. The shuttle to the airport is timely and the drivers are always cheerful and eager to help with your bags. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeanRust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear BeanRust,

I am delighted that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and restaurant! I will also be sure to share your kind comments with my shuttle team. Please come to see us next time you are in St. Louis, we would be happy to have you stay with us again!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

This hotel was disappointing on so many levels that at times I thought I was being "punked" and a TV host would jump out. Most Marriott properties are well-maintained. This one was not. Litter in the hallways and public areas was ever-present. The elevators didn't work properly. The restaurant was amazingly bad--nothing presented with any semblance of hot serving temperature. The heat in the room didn't work properly but because of my late arrival and early flight I suffered through it. The last straw was when the shower handle broke off in my hand, making no shower possible in the morning. If this was my first stay at a Marriott property it would have been my last. This place is a must avoid.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AltGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear AltGol,

I agree that your experience does sound like “a bad joke.” Please accept my apologies for the many issues you experienced during your stay. If you would like to speak with me personally, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

I am sincerely sorry.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I decided to try out this hotel because of the low rate they were offering. The hotel lobby and the restaurant/bar area are beautiful and modern. The check in was a great experience, the stuff is very friendly. But once you get in the elevators you wonder if you are still in the same hotel. The day I checked in only 2 elevators were in a working status which made it very tricky because they are REALLY REALLY slow and it takes forever to get it to your level. The room was ok, the paint on the bathroom ceiling was peeling off, and the carpet was not in the best condition. I would say this hotel is ok, but I was expecting more from a Renaissance. I would stay here again but only if the rate is under $200.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear AA75,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Renaissance; your input is greatly appreciated. I apologize that you had a bad experience with our elevators and that your room was less than perfect. If you would like to discuss these matters further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel.

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Zion IL
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Just wanted to let others know how much we have enjoyed this hotel. I have used twice this year and my in-laws at least 3 times.

Always clean, helpful, close to restuarants, great FREE shuttle and drivers, and close to airport of course. Not the cheapest, but worth it with the great staff and the "park and fly" options.

In fact, this hotel is often better than ones at my final destination. Great Job Marriot Family of hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear T C

Thank you so much for your delightful review! I am happy that your family enjoys staying with us so much. I will be sure to share your kind words with my team.

Please come to see us again soon!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Nice room. Great service. Enjoyed a wonderful meal and wine in the lobby area. The server provided excellent suggestions.....both wine and food. I enjoyed the cod with sausage succotash very much.

I wish Marriott would drop the silly package that includes Internet and unlimited local and long distance calls. Unlimited calls are irrelevant in the era of smart phones. A reasonable price for Internet access that wasn't bumped up for free land line calls would be more appealing. Who uses a land line these days?

With that said, this is a great hotel and I recommend it highly. Very stylish.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GWM160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear GWM160,

I am pleased to hear that you enjoy our hotel so much! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful recommendation for the Renaissance. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding internet and phone lines; I will be sure to pass your recommendations along to my team. We always appreciate guest input because it enables us to serve you better. Please come to see us next time you are in St. Louis. We will be delighted to have you with us again!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night while attending a workshop. Have never stayed at this Marriott property before but took a chance because of the unbelievable low room rate. Great staff, they were friendly and helpful, beautifully decorated lobby and conveniently located across from Lambert Field.
The room was comfortable and clean.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maddos4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RenaissanceSTLouisAp, General Manager at Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear maddos4,

Thank you so much for your great review! I am happy that you enjoyed our convenient location, as well as our newly renovated lobby. Please come to see us again soon. We would be delighted to have you back at the Renaissance!

Bill Fontes
General Manager
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
1.3 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
1.0 mi away
Drury Inn St. Louis Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Louis Airport
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 2 in Woodson Terrace
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Address: 9801 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3307
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance stands out among airport hotels in St. Louis as the only AAA Four Diamond property. Just minutes from the STL Airport via our complimentary shuttle, this unique hotel in St. Louis redefines upscale accommodations with luxurious amenities and well-appointed facilities. Upon arrival, our esteemed St. Louis hotel welcomes guests with impeccable service and richly remodeled guest rooms. In addition, fine dining, Starbucks lattes, and a commitment to tech-savvy public spaces are all available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Saint Louis
Saint Louis Renaissance
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing