We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanliness and safety problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Reviewed December 24, 2009

The gave me a downstairs room as requested. That was good.
I always check that the window locks. It didn't lock. I actually fix it so it would lock and I could feel safe.
The coffee pot had an old moldy coffee packet in it, so I didn't fee good about making coffee.
The toilet had mold around the inside of the bowl. Noticed that when I was taking a bath.
There wasn't any kleenex or tissues in my room or any other place that I could find. I had to use toilet paper to blow my nose.
The complimentary breakfast sign said they served from 6:00 am to 8:00. At 7:04, I went into the lobby for breakfast and there was nothing there. She finally began bringing things out. Two kinds of cereal, watered down coffee, three bagels and 6 mini muffins. There was milk and orange juice too.

The bed was comfy and I slept well, but it would be nice if they would provide tissues and pay more attention to cleanliness. I guess you get what you pay for.

Room next door had the TV incredibly loud, but that wasn't their fault.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sugarfoot45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 296 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2009

Reasonable cost, safe area. Bed extremely uncomfortable, no hot water and no fridge or microwave in room. Breakfast basic, but adequete. Hairdryer did not work.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAtravellerNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Was a little hesitant because of the location but it turned out great. Very near to Lambert - had a rental car. Easy check in and out. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

I've just checked into this Super 8. It's basic (as you'd expect) but clean and tidy. Nice staff at check in and the room's a good size. There's even tea in the room as well as coffee. And it's got free wifi and HBO. An absolute bargain and more than adequate for my needs (I've got an early flight tomorrow morning).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliceathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

My sister ,mom and and I stayed three nights there. We were very surprised, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a nice size. The carpets needed to be cleaned but otherwise clean and nice. I would stay there again and would also recommend to my friends. Great Value for the price !!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forrealwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

I booked this hotel because it was cheap and close to the airport. Just needed a few hours sleep before an early flight. I've had a bad experience with hotels in St. Louis, so I was dreading going in.
I was surprised! The lobby is very small, but clean. Not much of a breakfast area, but I didn't use it, so I'm not sure of the selection.
The room (2 queen beds) was clean, and larger than I expected. Fridge, microwave, a small table and chairs, and free wireless internet -along with the clean room makes this hotel a great bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boo6mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2008

This is a standard Super 8 hotel... so don't stay here expecting a four diamond place.

That said, it was a nice clean place to spend the night before I flew out of the St. Louis airport early in the morning. My room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. They helped me find a certain restaurant that was close by.

For the price... great location and nice place to lay your head.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TSHIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
326 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#10 of 18 in Maryland Heights
896 reviews
2 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#1 of 18 in Maryland Heights
699 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Address: 9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range: $51 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Saint Louis Super Eight
Saint Louis Super 8
Super 8 Saint Louis
Super 8 St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing