We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for the money?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“ok for the money?”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had 2 rooms, one was reserved then had to add another the day we got there. i cant say it was super clean but it was ok. the people who run it were all very nice and tried to do as much as they could. But it is in dire need of updating. the beds were very uncomfortable and the rooms just looked and felt "old". I had reserved 3 days in advance and then also spoke with them that morning and the room still wasnt cleaned and ready when i arrived. Internet was horrible. But I guess it was ok for the money but I have stayed at motel 8's across the country and this wasnt a better one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    53
    69
    46
    71
See reviews for
85
67
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Grove, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The place is filthy in the halls and in the rooms. Our rooms were not ready when we arrived at 2:30 PM. Never did see anyone clean anything. No sign of housekeeping anywhere. Wi-Fi signal kept coming and going. Owner or manager was rude and there was what appeared to be a full time resident that approached us all more than once with strange questions. Save yourself the agony, don't stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank boatmansfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Ok for the price - bathroom could definitely use some updating, had a non-smoking room, although entire property smelled of stale smoke

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laquey, Mo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We arrived from airport after midnight. Desk was still manned and didn't have to use a window like some places. Next morning we found the toilet seat broken. Cleaning supplies still in the room. Not up to usual Super 8 standards.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Edith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
4.2 mi away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
847 reviews
3.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
1.1 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Property: Super 8 St. Louis Airport
Address: 9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd., Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114-2627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Saint Louis Super Eight
Saint Louis Super 8
Super 8 Saint Louis
Super 8 St. Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing