We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to begin and end your vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We chose the Hilton Garden Inn because of its park and fly option and we were not disappointed with our choice. The convenience of leaving our car there for 22 days while we were in New Zealand, as well as the shuttle service to and from the airport, gave us peace of mind. The hotel is new and tastefully appointed, the beds are every bit as comfortable as they claim them to be, the food service was excellent, and the staff was most courteous and helpful. After being confined in airplanes for 17 plus hours on our return, it was like coming home when we arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn around 10:30 at night. After a wonderful night's sleep, we drove home to central Illinois. We definitely will stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2010

We stayed here for one night because we had a very early AM flight and wanted to leave a vehicle for a week. The hotel was VERY nice, clean and extremely comfortable and the staff was wonderful. We especially liked that they had 24 hr. shuttle service and that we could leave our car in a well lit parking area that is patrolled regularly, this is not the best part of town and we did not want to come home to a stripped down ride!! The front desk clerk went out of his way to be extra helpful, he was very professional and had a great attitude. The room was great, wonderful linens, extremely clean, loved the comfy bed and I did not hear an airplane once, which was surprising due to the close proximity to the airport. The pool and jacuzzi area was very nice, extra clean and relaxing. The shuttle driver was super pleasant at 5 AM, he made the short ride to the airport fun! When we returned a week later, the shuttle driver was off due to illness. I used the airport red phones to call the Inn for pickup and the front desk person told us to take a taxi and they would pay our fare, they happily paid the taxi driver and we were on our way home in no time. We will definitely be coming back here on future trips, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We found the place with a little difficulty, it is located in a new industrial center. I am from St. Louis orriginally so it wasn't a problem. I was surprised that it was close to the North St Louis WAR ZONES. Watch the news for the body count in the neighborhood. Many St. louis fast food places are near, Steak and Shake, White Castle and Imo's pizza. Thied them all and A+. Room wqas comfy, big tv, coffee, usual stuff. Staff was very friendly and helpful, my daughter is allergic to down, and they said down. A staff person came to the room and brought new pillows, and explained that actually none of this stuff was really down-lol. I went downstairs to check out breakfast, it was $12.00, se we ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1tracman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

I only stayed overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn in St Louis to catch a flight the next day, but the experience was great. Everything looks brand new and the rooms are ones of the nicest I've seen in a long time. Spacious, clean, quiet and so comfortable.
The service at front desk is friendly, professional and makes you feel like you're one of their VIP client. The food and service at the restaurant was fantastic.
Overall, I would without a doubt return to this hotel and recommend it with high praise. Well done.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellavie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

Worst part was our GPS took us to the wrong Evans Pl. Called the Hilton Garden to find out where we were and where were they? The receptionist was so helpful. She managed to tell us exactly where we were and how to get to the hotel. We had to leave early in morning, left vehicle at the hotel and shuttle took us directly to the airport. When we landed back in St. Louis we called shuttle and they were there within 10 min and took us back to hotel. This was so great not having to find our car after a long flight. We were well rested when we flew out. I definitely would stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again if the occasion arises.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janie66Vienna_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

The hotel was quite comfortable and the staff was very courteous. The other guest I met just passing in the hall ways were just as nice and relaxed as I was. There was no tension in the air as you sometimes feel at less friendly hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suziewan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

I stayed here about 8 times over the last 3 months. It's a pleasant place to stay with very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone was so cordial, and helpful. The rooms were comfortable, shuttle service very convenient.

The cookies and brownies at the front desk in the evenings were great, but didn't really help the diet though :-)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mallysetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
2.4 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.9 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
832 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
800 reviews
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport

Address: 4450 Evans Pl, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range: $92 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Airport hotel is only two miles away from Lambert International Airport, with complimentary 24 hour shuttle for guests. The hotel is located off I-70 next to the NorthPark business and entertainment complex. Guests receive complimentary WiFi in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing