We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Nice new hotel near airport but quiet with nice park within walking distance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice new hotel near airport but quiet with nice park within walking distance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

This Hilton hotel was right off the interstate and <2 miles from the airport (with complimentary shuttle), but removed from the hustle and bustle and very quiet and almost secluded. Tastefully done rooms, and it's a short walk down the back hill (they ought to put in a path) to a pond with a paved walking path around it and picnic tables, which is frequented by locals. The hotel provided a very nice buffet breakfast with made-to-order eggs and the smoked bacon was fantastic. My only criticism is no outdoor poor, and the indoor pool was quite warm. Great exercise room (one of my requirements).

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank memfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    225
    87
    59
    31
See reviews for
223
201
87
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

No problems with the hotel - but the name is a little misleading - it's really not close to the airport, but, as we were told by the staff at the Hilton Inn at the airport - it's the closest Hilton GARDEN Inn to the airport.

We should have printed off directions to the hotel but didn't so it was our fault. The staff at both hotels were very courteous and helpful.

We were pleasantly surprised by how quiet the rooms were (there is a lot of air traffic). We had absolutely no trouble going or staying asleep and my spouse is a very light sleeper.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vixen722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

Had a wonderful week-long stay in April. The staff was attentive and polite (much better than I would expect for the price I paid), and the room was kept very clean.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank astone79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, IL
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2010

My stay was great, easy access to the airport which was key since it was such a short stay. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly, even with a late check it. The icing on top was the comfortable clean room! Good job.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdintelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

We arrived late in the evening with a lot of luggage packed in the car. After checking-in, a hotel worker assisted us with unloading our vehicle and getting us to our room. It was a small gesture that was much appreciated after driving almost 800 miles. It reminded me that great customer service still exists...and it always begins with people that take pride in their job.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtns_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

I have been staying at this hotel for the past 6 months for business. The staff knows my name, they are always extremely accomodating, and everything is always pristine. Today I had to kill some time before my flight, so while I was on a conference call for business, they brought me lunch without even asking for it. I meantioned that I missed lunch but did not expect that! That's great customer service.....A++

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaketerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

I came in for one evening at this hotel while on a business trip. The rooms were excellent, and the customer services at the front desk as well as in the restaurant was exceptional. My associate used the pool and said it was a great experience as well. All in all, a superior value. Wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ylomello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
2.4 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.9 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Address: 4450 Evans Pl, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Airport hotel is only two miles away from Lambert International Airport, with complimentary 24 hour shuttle for guests. The hotel is located off I-70 next to the NorthPark business and entertainment complex. Guests receive complimentary WiFi in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing