We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand spankin' new” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Brand spankin' new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2009

As others have said, WARNING! Call the hotel to get the correct address. Luckily, I figured this out since the street my GPS wanted to take me to was not the same zip code. Great airport location. However, it's in a weird place. When you turn left to the hotel, there is absolutely NOTHING ELSE there. I'm sure that will change, but it's a little bizarre. Another thing: There is a gas station just on the other side of the light. But pulling in there is pretty sketchy. There looks to be a housing development there and let's just say I pumped that gas as fast as I could.
The service was outstanding!! Very helpful. Obviously everything is new. And room serice was perfectly good, which was convenient since there is nothing to eat around.
Overall, this is a good place to stay near the airport, cuz I've stayed at some bad ones..........

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pir8guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    255
    102
    67
    43
See reviews for
260
239
92
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

This new Garden Inn is the best I have ever stayed in. The staff members were execelent, rooms above execelent and the new Garden Sleep System Beds will make you want to buy one for yourself. The breakfast is the best I have experienced in all my stays at Garden Inns and it starts at 5:30, another plus for business travelers that need to be on the job early. This is the place to stay if you want to be near the ariport and have easy access to I-70. This hotel is not on Mapquest or GPS systems because of it being new but if you put in 4500 North Hanley Road with 63134 zip code it will take you to the entance road to the hotel and you can see the hotel with no problems.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SS747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
337 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2009

I needed an overnight stay to catch an early flight. I tried Priceline bidding on 3-star hotels or higher and got the Hilton Garden Inn. I was very pleased with the accomodations and it's definitely worth more than what I paid :)

It's located 2 miles east of the airport at exit 239 off I-70 in a new, undeveloped area. Might not show up on GPS or maps yet. Everything was new, clean and sparkling. I spent over an hour in the fitness room which had a variety of equipment - some of the machines had individual video monitors to watch TV.

I've never seen this in a hotel before, but there were 2 FREE bottles of water in the fridge. There was also a microwave in the room. If you don't want to eat at the restaurant in the lobby, you can buy snacks or frozen meals to take back to the room.

Everything about the room was great - plenty of desk space and a fancy office chair if you want to work. Bed was comfortable - supposed to be adjustable but I couldn't figure that out. Flat-screen TV, clean bathroom, nice closet - couldn't ask for much more. You may hear an airplane or two fly overhead but not late at night.

There was even a free shuttle to the airport and they let me park for free during my trip. You just won't find free park-and-fly or free bottled water along with a new, clean hotel anywhere else near the airport. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2009

Went to the Hotel on a Sunday so that I could fly out Monday morning to fly out to a business trip. The hotel is 1.5 miles Ease of the airport, so if you are coming from the west, it's the only downfall.

As stated it's basically brand new. The whole building is enticing. The rooms were great, witha new bed, that will read your pressure points, and you fall asleep great. They have a very nice weight room for the type of hotel it is. They also have a business center to, which was great, but didn't need. The most impressive part to me was a made to order breakfast that was available! It was very good, and everything was stocked very well. The staff was nice and accomodating too.

It was also nice because there is a shuttle to the airport that got me there right on time. very impressed, with no problems!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIGKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2009

This property is brand new as of January 2009 and it is a well-designed property with very comfortable beds and good quality furnishing. Below are the main pros and cons for this hotel:

Pros
1. Clean room with very comfortable bed and pillows.
2. Large fitness room with cardio equipment and dumbell weights.
3. Long list of amenities including in-room refrigerator, flat-panel TVs, and nice business center.

Cons
1. No restaurants near the property due to the newness of the area.
2. Onsite restaurant has poor service.
3. Hotel difficult to find on maps due to its newness.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leadbelly98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha,Nebraska
Level Contributor
152 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2009

Well after 2 hours of trying to find this hotel via My navigation system in my vehicle and paper directions from mapquest that led us to a less than inviting area of St. Louis, Which I recommend you calling the hotel for specific directions because as we were told when we checked in the hotel is the only building on this street being its a new development so if you nav or mapquest isnt updated you will be lost. Also we picked this hotel to be close to Scottrade Center--the website says its about 7 miles from the hotel in actuality its about 15. The hotel is about a month old. The walls in this place are very thin, I was awaken by someone having a conversation in the hallway several times that sounded like they were in my room..., not to mention that this hotel is in a direct flight line of St. Louis Lambert Airport so every 3 1/2 minutes you hear a jet sound like its going to fly in to the hotel...There are an abundance of fast food restaurants an exit up the 1 exit on the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeltaShuttle192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2009

We stayed just one night here before an early flight out of St. Louis. The hotel is well located close to the airport. The 24 hour airport shuttle is the main reason I chose it and is a nice feature. The hotel is new and very beautifully decorated. The room was beautiful and the bed extremely comfortable! Nice bathroom too. On top of all this, the staff was incredibly friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. They even brought my wedding ring which I had left in the bathroom to the airport for me at 5:00 in the morning! I will be staying here every chance I can get.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank velouria34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
2.4 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.9 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Address: 4450 Evans Pl, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Airport hotel is only two miles away from Lambert International Airport, with complimentary 24 hour shuttle for guests. The hotel is located off I-70 next to the NorthPark business and entertainment complex. Guests receive complimentary WiFi in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing