We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location but the area can be rough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Berkeley
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location but the area can be rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The location is very convenient and my girlfriend and I got a great deal through Southwest Airlines vacations ($68/night on the weekend and into the following Monday).

However there are no services nearby, and once you go the other side of I-70 or about three blocks north, you're in parts of STL that you don't need to be.

Be careful about their hot breakfast--it was actually somewhat lukewarm.

Room Tip: Fitness room is on the lowest floor in the far SW corner, and the indoor pool is on the S side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Quidam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor to review our hotel. I do appreciate the feedback that you had from your stay. My apologies for your experience with our breakfast buffet. I will make sure I talk to the staff regarding this to ensure all food remains hot at all times. To have a hot breakfast that is not hot is unacceptable and for that, I am sorry. The area surrounding the hotel is actually a low crime neighborhood that is regularly patroled by our local police department. Will also have onsite security for additional safety.

If there is anything else you would like to mention from your stay or anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at Aaron.Duncan@hilton.com. Thank you so much for your time and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    224
    87
    59
    31
See reviews for
222
201
86
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Village of Loch Lloyd, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

rooms should be checked daily for cleanliness. towels changed each day. Trash taken out each day. Stay was for three nights. There should have been more room service as to checking the condition of the room and linen needs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank George N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was disappointed that the hotel does not have a Government or Boeing rate. Over $200.00 for a room that I pay $125.00 for the same room in the Northeast. When I questioned it at the front desk was told the price is the price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I really liked this hotel. My family and I stayed here for the "Ultimate Stay 'n' Fly" package which included drinks at night and breakfast. The room was very nice, and I liked the modern furniture. The lobby was so pretty, we sat in front of the fireplace and had our drink there. Breakfast was very good, and the staff was great. The only reason I don't this five stars is that the shuttle to take us to the airport was nearly 30 minutes later than we'd requested. We made our flight with time to spare, but this could be a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor to review our hotel. I appreciate the kind words and feedback about the hotel and the staff. I am glad that we could meet your expectations of Hilton during your stay. I will make sure that I pass along your kind words about the staff to everyone here. It really does mean a lot and I am very grateful that we were able to meet your expectations of Hilton. My apologies for the tardiness of the shuttle. We have addressed this area and we truly appreciate your feedback.

If there is anything else you would like to mention or anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at Aaron.Duncan@hilton.com. Thank you for your time and have a great day today
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We arrived late and had to wait almost 30 minutes to check in as another person had difficulties in checking in or paying. The air conditioner was very loud and made noises so in addition to the rock hard beds, we did not sleep all night. We will not return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank moreadingteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Conveniently located near University of Missouri-Saint Louis, this is a newer hotel with a fantastic breakfast buffet and indoor pool. The beds are too hard for my taste, so I stayed in a king room with sofa sleeper, and I slept in the sofa sleeper, while my husband and son shared the king bed! The campus is surrounded by major drug mail-order company and near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor to review our hotel. I appreciate the kind words and feedback about the hotel and the staff. I am glad that we could meet your expectations of Hilton during your stay. I will make sure that I pass along your kind words about the staff to everyone here. It really does mean a lot and I am very grateful that we were able to meet your expectations of Hilton.

If there is anything else you would like to mention or anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at Aaron.Duncan@hilton.com. Thank you for your time and have a great day today
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

While the GPS struggled to find this hotel, it was well worth the trouble to get to this Hilton. The lobby is bright, spacious, and has goodies when you enter! We were offered a free room upgrade upon our arrival, which made us feel great! The bar at night and the breakfast the next morning were the best of any Hilton we had previously stayed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to come to TripAdvisor to review our hotel. I appreciate the kind words and feedback about the hotel and the staff. I am glad that we could meet your expectations of Hilton during your stay. I will make sure that I pass along your kind words about the staff to everyone here. It really does mean a lot and I am very grateful that we were able to meet your expectations of Hilton.

If there is anything else you would like to mention or anything I can do for you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me at Aaron.Duncan@hilton.com. Thank you for your time and have a great day today
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
2.4 mi away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.9 mi away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
1.6 mi away
Renaissance St. Louis Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 16 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Address: 4450 Evans Pl, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Berkeley
#1 Romantic Hotel in Berkeley
#3 Family Hotel in Berkeley
#4 Business Hotel in Berkeley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Airport hotel is only two miles away from Lambert International Airport, with complimentary 24 hour shuttle for guests. The hotel is located off I-70 next to the NorthPark business and entertainment complex. Guests receive complimentary WiFi in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport Saint Louis, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing