We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveler rating
566
308
132
77
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
308
132
77
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslouis airportpark and flythe shuttle drivereasy accessfree shuttlest louisbusiness centervery nice hotelan early flightomeletparking lotrental carhgihiltonmoplane
Filter
Updating list...
962 - 967 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2012

With brand new installations, and located at the intersection of 170, this hotel it's the perfect location to access the entire st. Louis area. But specially if you are doing bussines in Clayton. The staff it's very friendly, and breakfast bar it's a good option to include. Rooms are very quiet, and you almost no hear airplanes, except the largest military ones (i just heard one before falling asleep). Beds are very comfortable, and rooms are perfect on size. I will be back next time in St. Louis for sure!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to thank you for rating our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. Our location is wonderful in that we are close to the airport, but away from the congestion and noise. We hope to be of service to you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mohammed Kashif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We took advantage of the Park and Fly rate as we were going on an extended vacation and needed a safe place to leave our vehicle. They have 24 hour security guards and our interactions were with the gentleman who worked overnights full-time. He was very friendly and professional. Check-in went fine and the room was clean. We arrived late the evening before and arranged with the front desk for a 4:15am ride to the airport the next morning. It was a little unsettling to come down and not see a shuttle or the driver. The overnight desk clerk didn't seem too friendly and couldn't seem to tell us where the driver was and said not to worry that he would be at the hotel shortly. This seemed strange because we had already scheduled the pick-up the night before and did get worried because we were flying out of the country and we couldn't get any information. Thankfully after 10 minutes had passed the driver showed up and we were taken to the airport with no problems. Upon our return 10 days later we used the airport courtesty phone around 10:30pm and called the hotel for a pick-up. Everything went smoothly and we didn't wait more than 6-7 minutes for the shuttle to arrive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desert41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on Trip Advisor! I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the shuttle, but I am glad the rest of your stay went well. We look forward to having you back, should you ever be in the St. Louis area soon. Thank you for your business!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mohammed Kashif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Though it was in a remote location without anything around it...they made up for it with the professionalism of the employees and their willingness to go the extra mile. The early morning manager even went so far as to pay for my taxi to the airport! It is amazingly clean and well maintained. Will be back for my next trip to St. Louis.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biglo119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Airport! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be professional and courteous. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mohammed Kashif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It's funny how this hotel is by themselves. It is right off the freeway, and a ways from the airport, but it is in it's own little basin surrounded but (literally) nothing. There is a pond, where it seemed some locals were fishing, just below it, but that is about it.

The hotel itself, though, was exceptionally clean and the rooms very nice. One kind of odd thing was the ceilings in the room were unusually high. You could actually hear a slight echo because of the height. The beds had sleep number mattresses which seemed interesting but, to be honest, I couldn't really tell the difference when adjusting it. That said, they were very comfortable though.

The staff, also, were terrific and friendly. Literally, everyone we came in contact with was genuinely pleasant and helpful. The shuttle drivers were especially helpful and friendly. One of them even took us to our car rental pickup the next morning. He also gave us tips on where to eat and where to drive (the 70, apparently, is a speedtrap).

One thing to remember, since it is all alone, is there are no adjacent restaurants. There is one in the hotel, but it seemed a tad steep. So you may have to drive a bit to find a different place if you want to (Natural Bridge Road has a bunch).

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoyoteIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIstlarpt, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Airport. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and hospitable. Our most important goal is to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Mohammed Kashif
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very convenient location to the airport; excellent accomodations; staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel General Manager Mohammed Kashif literally went the "extra mile" personally driving me to Busch Stadium when I'd messed up by forgotting my ticket. True, he's a huge Cardinal fan but his kindness was unexpected but greatly appreciated. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day and posting your review on TripAdvisor. It was my pleasure to get you to the Cardinal game in time for the first inning. I am glad that you not only enjoyed a thrilling first inning, but also your stay at our hotel.

I hope that next time your travel plans bring you to St Louis; you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews